FANDOM


TCG Rulings

  • The text on “Overdoom Line” that destroys itself is not an effect, so “Royal Decree” etc. will not stop it from being destroyed.[1]
  • Monsters that get an ATK boost from “Overdoom Line” keep the boost even if they become a Type other than Plant-Type.[1]
  • If a monster receives the ATK boost from “Overdoom Line” but is flipped face-down, it loses the boost, even if flipped face-up again while “Overdoom Line” is still on the field.[1]

Mentions in Other Rulings

OCG Rulings

  • The effect "If a Plant-Type monster(s) is Special Summoned from the Graveyard to your side of the field: It gains 1000 ATK while this card is face-up on the field" is an effect that makes a Chain Link. (It activates even during the Damage Step.)[2]
  • The effect "If a Plant-Type monster(s) is Special Summoned from the Graveyard to your side of the field: It gains 1000 ATK while this card is face-up on the field" cannot be activated in the same Chain Link as the card.[2]
  • The effect "If a Plant-Type monster(s) is Special Summoned from the Graveyard to your side of the field: It gains 1000 ATK" activates if a Plant-Type monster is Special Summon to your Monster Zone from the Graveyard, the effect is applied to that Special Summoned Plant-Type monster, and as long as "Overdoom Line" remains in the Spell & Trap Zone it gains 1000 ATK. (It does not target.)[2]
  • "Destroy this face-up card during your 2nd End Phase after its activation." is not treated as an effect. (Destroying "Overdoom Line" does not make a Chain Link.)[2]
  • "Overdoom Line" is face-up on your field. If multiple Plant-Type monsters were Special Summoned from your Graveyard to your field at the same time (such as by the effect of "Soul Charge"), the effect of "Overdoom Line" will only activate once. When resolving this effect, all Plant-Type monsters that were Special Summoned simultaneously will gain 1000 ATK as long as "Overdoom Line" remains on the field.[4]

References

  1. 1.0 1.1 1.2 1.3 1.4 1.5 1.6 Konami Gameplay FAQ: Raging Battle – Card Rulings (version 1.2)
  2. 2.0 2.1 2.2 2.3 2.4 Konami OCG Card Database: Overdoom Line
  3. Konami OCG Card Database: While "Imperial Custom" is active, is "Overdoom Line" destroyed during the second End Phase?
  4. Konami OCG Card Database: While "Overdoom Line" is applying, if 2 Plant-Type monsters were Special Summoned to my side of the field at the same time by "Soul Charge", how does the effect of "Overdoom Line" activate and resolve?
  5. Konami OCG Card Database: When a monster is flipped face-down after its ATK is increased by "Overdoom Line", does its ATK return to the original value?

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.