FANDOM


OCG Rulings

  • This card's effect cannot be activated if you have no hand.[1]

Previously Official Rulings

  • You must show the card your opponent selects to your opponent.
  • If your opponent calls it right, the attack resolves normally.

Out of Date

  • When you activate "Ordeal of a Traveler"’s effect as a chain to "Magic Cylinder", since "Ordeal of a Traveler" resolves first, if your opponent guesses incorrectly then the attack does not resolve and the effect of "Magic Cylinder" disappears. If multiple copies of "Ordeal of a Traveler" are active, their effects are cumulative.[Notes 1]


Notes

  1. 1.0 1.1 1.2 1.3 The latest print of "Ordeal of a Traveler" has Problem-Solving Card Text that specifies that it is a mandatory effect that always activates when an opponent's monster declares attack.

References

  1. 1.0 1.1 Konami OCG Card Database: Ordeal of a Traveler
  2. Konami Judge Program Forum: Individual Email Rulings VS Individual Card Rulings
  3. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [A-C]
  4. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [D-E]
  5. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [F-H]
  6. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [I-K]
  7. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [L-O]
  8. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [P-R]
  9. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [S-T]
  10. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [U-Z]
  11. UDE FAQ: SPECIFIC CARDS RULINGS

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.