FANDOM


OCG Rulings

  • The activation of only the card "Onikuji" can be done at any time, except during the Damage Step.[1]
  • The effect "Once per turn, during your Standby Phase: Your opponent declares 1 card type (Monster, Spell, or Trap). Excavate the top card of your Deck, then if it is that type of card, your opponent draws 1 card. Otherwise, discard 1 random card from their hand. Place the excavated card on the bottom of your Deck" makes a Chain Link. (This effect always activates once per Standby Phase.)[1]
  • The application of "Your opponent declares 1 card type (Monster, Spell, or Trap)" occurs when "Onikuji" is resolving.[1]
  • The application of "your opponent draws 1 card" and "discard 1 random card from their hand" are treated as occurring at the same time as the application of "Place the excavated card on the bottom of your Deck".[1]

References

  1. 1.0 1.1 1.2 1.3 1.4 Konami OCG Card Database: Onikuji

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.