FANDOM


TCG Rulings

  • If this card is Summoned and a replay occurs, your opponent can either choose to attack this card or choose not to attack with that monster.[1]

OCG Rulings

  • If the first direct attack that your opponent declares is negated by an effect like "Magic Cylinder", then that attack does not count as the first direct attack. Thus, if your opponent declares another direct attack, then you cannot Special Summon "Ogre of the Scarlet Sorrow" from your hand.[5]

References

  1. 1.0 1.1 1.2 1.3 1.4 1.5 1.6 Konami Gameplay FAQ: Absolute Powerforce – Card Rulings (Version 1.0)
  2. 2.0 2.1 Konami FAQ: Effect Monster > Ogre of the Scarlet Sorrow
  3. Konami FAQ: Can the effect of "Ogre of the Scarlet Sorrow" be activated if the monster which attacked directly the first time is not on the field?
  4. Konami FAQ: Does the effect of "Ogre of the Scarlet Sorrow" which makes its ATK and DEF the same as the monster which attacked directly the first time target?
  5. Konami FAQ: If the first direct attack is negated, then can "Ogre of the Scarlet Sorrow" be Special Summoned the next time there is a direct attack?
  6. Konami FAQ: Can you activate the effects of "Battle Fader" and "Ogre of the Scarlet Sorrow" which Special Summon them in a Chain?

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.