FANDOM


TCG Rulings

Related Rulings

CLARIFICATION:

OCG Rulings

  • Sending 1 "Odd-Eyes Dragon" to the Graveyard and Special Summoning this card are considered to happen simultaneously. (Sending "Odd-Eyes Dragon" to the Graveyard is part of the effect. It is not a cost.)[1]
  • The "When this card destroys a monster by battle and sends it to the Graveyard: You can destroy 1 monster your opponent controls." effect is a Trigger Effect. (It can be activated at the end of the Damage Step. It does not target.)[1]
  • If this card battles a monster with the same ATK and both monsters are destroyed by battle, this effect cannot be activated.[1]

References

  1. 1.0 1.1 1.2 1.3 Konami OCG Card Database: Odd-Eyes Saber Dragon
  2. Konami OCG Card Database: If the effect of "Stellarknight Constellar Diamond" is being applied, can the effect of "Odd-Eyes Saber Dragon" be activated from the hand?
  3. Konami OCG Card Database: If you control a "Odd-Eyes Dragon" treated as an Equip Card, can the effect of "Odd-Eyes Saber Dragon" be activated from the hand?
  4. Konami OCG Card Database: If the effect of "Vanity's Emptiness" is being applied, can the effect of "Odd-Eyes Saber Dragon" be activated from the hand?
  5. Konami OCG Card Database: If "Macro Cosmos" is activated in a chain to the effect of "Odd-Eyes Saber Dragon" that is activated from the hand, is it still Special Summoned?
  6. Konami OCG Card Database: If "Mind Crush" is activated in a chain to the effect of "Odd-Eyes Saber Dragon" that is activated from the hand, is it still Special Summoned?
  7. Konami OCG Card Database: Can you send a face-down "Odd-Eyes Dragon" you control to the Graveyard to activate the effect of "Odd-Eyes Saber Dragon" from the hand?
  8. Konami OCG Card Database: If "Odd-Eyes Saber Dragon" destroys a monster that you own by battle, can its effect be activated?
  9. Konami OCG Card Database: If "Odd-Eyes Saber Dragon" destroys an "Embodiment of Apophis" treated as a monster by battle, can its effect be activated?
  10. Konami OCG Card Database: If "Odd-Eyes Saber Dragon" destroys a monster by battle, and that monster is banished, can its effect be activated?
  11. Konami OCG Card Database: If "Odd-Eyes Saber Dragon" destroys a monster by battle, and that monster is not sent to the Graveyard, can its effect be activated?

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.