FANDOM


OCG Rulings

On Summoning this card

  • At the start of the Duel, "Odd-Eyes Rebellion Dragon" is placed face-down in your Extra Deck like any other Xyz Monster. A face-down "Odd-Eyes Rebellion Dragon" in your Extra Deck cannot be Pendulum Summoned, but it can be Xyz Summoned using 2 Level 7 Dragon-Type monsters as Xyz Materials. After being Xyz Summoned, if it is destroyed on the field and added face-up to your Extra Deck, it cannot be Xyz Summoned, but if you can Pendulum Summon Level 7, you can Pendulum Summon "Odd-Eyes Rebellion Dragon".[2]
  • If "Odd-Eyes Rebellion Dragon" is face-up in your Extra Deck after being Xyz Summoned, since it was already Xyz Summoned, even if it is Special Summoned by the effect of "Odd-Eyes Absolute Dragon", and then added face-up to the Extra Deck again, it can still be Pendulum Summoned.[5]

On destroying monsters, inflicting damage and attacking mutiple times

  • "Destroy as many Level 7 or lower monsters your opponent controls as possible" and "inflict 1000 damage to your opponent for each monster destroyed by this effect" are considered to happen simultaneously. ("this card can make up to 3 attacks during each Battle Phase this turn." is also applied immediately.)[1]
  • After "Odd-Eyes Rebellion Dragon" is Xyz Summoned, if it cannot destroy at least 1 Level 7 or lower monster your opponent controls, then it cannot make up to 3 attacks this turn. After "Odd-Eyes Rebellion Dragon" is Xyz Summoned, if it destroys a Level 7 or lower monster your opponent controls, but it cannot inflict any damage to your opponent, then it cannot make up to 3 attacks this turn.[8]

On placing Pendulum Monsters in your Pendulum Zone

  • The "If this card in the Monster Zone is destroyed by battle or card effects: You can destroy as many cards in your Pendulum Zones as possible (min. 1), and if you do, place this card in your Pendulum Zone." effect is a Trigger Effect. (It does not target. It can be activated during the Damage Step.)[1]
  • Placing "Odd-Eyes Rebellion Dragon" in your Pendulum Zone by its own effect is not treated as activating a Spell Card. (It is placed directly in your Pendulum Zone by its own effect.)[1]
  • If a face-down Defense Position "Odd-Eyes Rebellion Dragon" is destroyed by battle or card effect, it is added face-up to your Extra Deck and this effect can be activated.[10]

Miscelaneous

References

  1. 1.0 1.1 1.2 1.3 1.4 1.5 1.6 Konami OCG Card Database: Odd-Eyes Rebellion Dragon
  2. Konami OCG Card Database: How can you Special Summon "Odd-Eyes Rebellion Dragon"?
  3. Konami OCG Card Database: If "Red-Eyes Flare Metal Dragon" is Tributed by "Xyz Shift" and a face-down "Odd-Eyes Rebellion Dragon" is Special Summoned from the Extra Deck, what happens?
  4. Konami OCG Card Database: While the effect of "Evilswarm Ophion" is being applied, can you Pendulum Summon "Odd-Eyes Rebellion Dragon"?
  5. Konami OCG Card Database: "Odd-Eyes Rebellion Dragon" is face-up in the Extra Deck after being Xyz Summoned. If it is Special Summoned by the effect of "Odd-Eyes Absolute Dragon", and then added face-up to the Extra Deck again, can it be Pendulum Summoned?
  6. Konami OCG Card Database: After "Odd-Eyes Rebellion Dragon" is Xyz Summoned, if "Book of Moon" is activated, can it make up to 3 attacks?
  7. Konami OCG Card Database: After "Odd-Eyes Rebellion Dragon" is Xyz Summoned, if "Skill Drain" is activated, can it make up to 3 attacks?
  8. Konami OCG Card Database: After "Odd-Eyes Rebellion Dragon" is Xyz Summoned, if Level 7 or lower monsters your opponent controls cannot be destroyed or your opponent takes no damage, can it attack multiple times?
  9. Konami OCG Card Database: If "Odd-Eyes Rebellion Dragon" is Xyz Summoned by "Rank-Up-Magic Astral Force" targeting a Rank 5 DARK Dragon-Type "Outer Entity Nyarla", can its effect be activated?
  10. Konami OCG Card Database: If a face-down Defense Position "Odd-Eyes Rebellion Dragon" is destroyed by battle or card effect, can it be placed in your Pendulum Zone?
  11. Konami OCG Card Database: When resolving the effect of "Odd-Eyes Rebellion Dragon" that places itself in your Pendulum Zone, if you no lonegr have a card in your Pendulum Zone, what happens?
  12. Konami OCG Card Database: When resolving the effect of "Odd-Eyes Rebellion Dragon" that places itself in your Pendulum Zone, if 1 of the 2 cards in your Pendulum Zone was destroyed, what happens?
  13. Konami OCG Card Database: If you have no cards in your Pendulum Zones, can "Odd-Eyes Rebellion Dragon" be placed in your Pendulum Zone?
  14. Konami OCG Card Database: If "Bottomless Trap Hole" is activated, can "Odd-Eyes Rebellion Dragon" be placed in your Pendulum Zone?
  15. Konami OCG Card Database: If "Evigishki Merrowgeist" destroys "Odd-Eyes Rebellion Dragon" by battle and its effect is activated, what happens?
  16. Konami OCG Card Database: If "Odd-Eyes Rebellion Dragon" is destroyed by battle with "Dark Ruler Ha Des", can it be placed in your Pendulum Zone?
  17. Konami OCG Card Database: If "Odd-Eyes Rebellion Dragon" is targeted by "Pot of Avarice" or "Monster Reincarnation", how it is returned to the Extra Deck?
  18. Konami OCG Card Database: If "Odd-Eyes Rebellion Dragon" is targeted by "Compulsory Evacuation Device", how it is returned to the Extra Deck?
  19. Konami OCG Card Database: Can a face-down "Odd-Eyes Rebellion Dragon" in the Extra Deck be chosen by the effect of "D/D Proud Chevalier"?
  20. Konami OCG Card Database: Can a face-up "Odd-Eyes Rebellion Dragon" in the Extra Deck be chosen by the Pendulum Effect of "Oafdragon Magician"?
  21. Konami OCG Card Database: Can "Odd-Eyes Rebellion Dragon" be shuffled into the Deck by "Pot of Riches"?

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.