FANDOM


OCG Rulings

  • Because "Odd-Eyes Gravity Dragon" is a Special Summon monster that must first be Ritual Summoned, it cannot be Special Summoned from the hand or Deck with "Performapal Dramatic Theater". While an "Odd-Eyes Gravity Dragon" that was sent to the Graveyard after being Ritual Summoned can be Special Summoned by the effect of "Performapal Dramatic Theater", an "Odd-Eyes Gravity Dragon" sent directly from the hand or Deck to the Graveyard cannot.[2]
  • The "Your opponent must pay 500 LP to activate card effects." effect is an effect of "Odd-Eyes Gravity Dragon", and prevents the opponent from using cards or effects if they cannot pay 500 LP. The opponent paying 500 LP is not a cost to activate a card's effect, therefore, you cannot Chain "Cash Back" to "Mathematician" activating its effect.[3]
  • The "Your opponent must pay 500 LP to activate card effects." effect of the other player's "Odd-Eyes Gravity Dragon" applies to you, so you must pay 500 LP to activate card effects. In order to activate the mandatory effect of "Lava Golem", you must pay 500 LP. However, if you have less than 500 LP, the cost cannot be paid, therefore the effect cannot activate. Thus, in this case, the effect of "Lava Golem" does not activate in your Standby Phase, and you will not take damage because of it.[7]

References

  1. 1.0 1.1 1.2 1.3 Konami OCG Card Database: Odd-Eyes Gravity Dragon
  2. Konami OCG Card Database: Can you Special Summon "Odd-Eyes Gravity Dragon" with the effect of "Performapal Dramatic Theater"?
  3. Konami OCG Card Database: In situations where "Odd-Eyes Gravity Dragon" is present, when the opponent activates an effect and pays the LP cost, can "Cash Back" be Chained?
  4. Konami OCG Card Database: In situations where "Odd-Eyes Gravity Dragon" is present, and "Spellbook of Power" is activated. If the effect is activated, do you pay some Life Points?
  5. Konami OCG Card Database: In situations where "Odd-Eyes Gravity Dragon" is present, during the applied effect of "Number 81: Superdreadnought Rail Cannon Super Dora", do you pay the Life Points?
  6. Konami OCG Card Database: In situations where "Odd-Eyes Gravity Dragon" is present, and "Qliphort Scout" is activated and its effect is activated, will LP be paid?
  7. Konami OCG Card Database: In situations where "Odd-Eyes Gravity Dragon" is present, if your LP are less than 500, will mandatory effects activate?
  8. Konami OCG Card Database: If both "Guiding Ariadne"'s Pendulum Effect and "Odd-Eyes Gravity Dragon"'s effect are applied, will LP be paid?
  9. 9.0 9.1 Konami OCG Card Database: Can "Odd-Eyes Vortex Dragon" in the Extra Deck be sent to the Graveyard to Ritual Summon "Odd-Eyes Gravity Dragon" with "Odd-Eyes Advent"?

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.