Fandom

Yu-Gi-Oh!

Card Rulings:Obelisk the Tormentor

96,659pages on
this wiki
Add New Page
Talk13 Share

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.

OCG Rulings

  • "This card cannot be Normal Summoned or Set except by Tributing 3 monsters." is a Summoning Condition. It is not an effect.[1]

On Being Sent to the Graveyard

On Not Being Targeted

Egyptian God Rulings

OCG Rulings

On Effects Not Activating

On Summoning

Miscellaneous

References

  1. 1.0 1.1 Konami FAQ: Effect Monster > Obelisk the Tormentor
  2. 2.0 2.1 Konami FAQ: For "Obelisk the Tormentor", is Tributing two monsters a cost to destroy all the opponent's monsters?
  3. 3.0 3.1 3.2 Konami FAQ: When "Obelisk the Tormentor" is Special Summoned, do you activate the effect which sends it to the Graveyard if it is face-down during the End Phase?
  4. Konami FAQ: Is "Obelisk the Tormentor" sent to the Graveyard during a turn in which it is Special Summoned and "Skill Drain" is activated?
  5. Konami FAQ: Can a face-up "Obelisk the Tormentor" be destroyed by effects that do not target like "Lightning Vortex"?
  6. Konami FAQ: When "Obelisk the Tormentor" is Normal Summoned and "Sangan" is Tributed and sent from the field to the Graveyard, will the effect of "Sangan" be activated?
  7. Konami FAQ: What can the Turn Player do when "Obelisk the Tormentor" is successfully Tribute Summoned?
  8. Konami FAQ: When "Obelisk the Tormentor" is Normal Summoned by "Ultimate Offering" in the middle of a Chain, will the effect of a Tributed "Sangan" activate?
  9. Konami FAQ: Does the effect of "Sangan" activate if it was destroyed when resolving Chain Link 2 and "Obelisk the Tormentor" was Summoned at Chain Link 1?
  10. Konami FAQ: When Normal Summoning "Obelisk the Tormentor", can you Set it in face-down Defense Position?
  11. Konami FAQ: For the effect of "DNA Surgery", can "Divine-Beast" be declared as a monster's Type?

Also on Fandom

Random Wiki