FANDOM


OCG Rulings

  • Placing this card on top of a "Utopia" Monster is treated as properly Xyz Summoning this card.[1]
  • The "Once per turn, during your opponent's turn: You can detach 1 Xyz Material from this card; your opponent's cards or effects cannot be activated this turn (this is a Quick Effect)." effect is a Quick Effect that can only be activated during your opponent's turn. (It does not target. Detaching 1 Xyz Material from this card is a cost to activate this effect. It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)[1]
  • If the effect of Number S0: Utopic ZEXAL has already been applied, even if the effects of "Number S0: Utopic ZEXAL" become negated, your opponent's cards or effects cannot still be activated this turn.[5]
  • The effect of "Number S0: Utopic ZEXAL" prevents your opponent's cards or effects from being activated this turn. (Effects that have already been applied, or activated before this effect was applied, are unaffected.) Therefore, in this situation, if the effect of "Ignition Phoenix" was activated, its effects will be applied normally.[8]
  • The effect of "Number S0: Utopic ZEXAL" which prevents its Xyz Summon from being negated applies for Xyz Summoning it using 3 "Number" monsters with the same Rank, and discarding a "Rank-Up-Magic" Normal Spell Card, then using a "Utopia" Monster as an Xyz Material.[10]

References

  1. 1.0 1.1 1.2 1.3 1.4 1.5 1.6 Konami OCG Card Database: Number S0: Utopic ZEXAL
  2. Konami OCG Card Database: Can "Number S0: Utopic ZEXAL" be Xyz Summoned while "Macro Cosmos" is active?
  3. Konami OCG Card Database: Can "Number S0: Utopic ZEXAL" be Xyz Summoned by using a "Number S0: Utopic ZEXAL" on the field as Xyz Material?
  4. Konami OCG Card Database: Can "Number S0: Utopic ZEXAL" only be Xyz Summoned by using Rank 1 "Number" monsters as Xyz Materials?
  5. Konami OCG Card Database: The effect "your opponent's cards and effects cannot be activated this turn" of "Number S0: Utopic ZEXAL" is active, if the effect of "Number S0: Utopic ZEXAL is negated, is the effect no longer active?
  6. Konami OCG Card Database: The effect "your opponent's cards and effects cannot be activated this turn" of "Number S0: Utopic ZEXAL" is active, if "Number S0: Utopic ZEXAL is no longer face-up on the field, is the effect active?
  7. Konami OCG Card Database: Can a monster be Normal or Special Summoned if the effect "your opponent's cards and effects cannot be activated this turn" of "Number S0: Utopic ZEXAL" is active?
  8. Konami OCG Card Database: What will happen to the effect that is already activated if the effect "your opponent's cards and effects cannot be activated this turn" of "Number S0: Utopic ZEXAL" is active?
  9. Konami OCG Card Database: If "Number S0: Utopic ZEXAL" is Summoned onto the field while "Skill Drain" is active, is the effect "When Xyz Summoned, your opponent's cards and effects cannot be activated" active?
  10. Konami OCG Card Database: The effect "This card's Xyz Summon cannot be negated.", does it apply if "Number S0: Utopic ZEXAL" is Xyz Summoned in either way?

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.