FANDOM


OCG Rulings

  • When "Number C39: Utopia Ray Victory" attacks "Tragoedia" and activates its "negate that opponent's face-up monster's effects, also this card gains ATK equal to that opponent's monster's ATK. These changes last until the end of this turn." effect, first "negate that opponent's face-up monster's effects" is applied, negating the "This card gains 600 ATK and DEF for each card in your hand." effect of "Tragoedia", so its ATK becomes 0. Then the "also this card gains ATK equal to that opponent's monster's ATK." is applied and "Number C39: Utopia Ray Victory" gains 0 ATK.[3]

References

  1. Konami OCG Card Database: Number C39: Utopia Ray Victory
  2. Konami OCG Card Database: When "Number C39: Utopia Ray Victory" activates its effect when it attacks "Embodiment of Apophis", how does the effect resolve?
  3. Konami OCG Card Database: When "Number C39: Utopia Ray Victory" activates its effect when it attacks "Tragoedia", how does the effect resolve?

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.