Wikia

Yu-Gi-Oh!

Card Rulings:Number C39: Utopia Ray

Talk3
76,353pages on
this wiki

TCG Rulings

Email Rulings

OCG Rulings

  • The effect of "Number C39: Utopia Ray" can be used on a monster with less than 1000 ATK, reducing its ATK to 0. Also, even if the opponent only controls monsters with 0 ATK, the effect of "Number C39: Utopia Ray" can still be activated.[3]
  • If at the time of the resolution of the effect "Number C39: Utopia Ray" is not face-up, neither effect is applied. Also, if at the time of the resolution of the effect the opponent controls no face-up monsters, the effect to increase the ATK of "Number C39: Utopia Ray" is still applied, but the effect to reduce the ATK of the opponent's monster is not applied.[4]

Notes

  1. These Rulings are considered unverified, as their source(s) are not publicly viewable. They are not confirmed as applicable to the TCG until they have been officially published by Konami.

References

  1. [1]: Konami Ruling Updates (Individual e-mail from Konami rulings support)
  2. 2.0 2.1 2.2 Konami OCG FAQ: Xyz Monster > Number C39: Utopia Ray
  3. Konami OCG FAQ: Can the effect of "Number C39: Utopia" Ray reduce the ATK of a monster with 900 or less ATK than the opponent controls by 1000? Also, if the opponent only controls monsters with 0 ATK, can the effect of "Number C39: Utopia Ray" that increases its own ATK by 500 and reduces the ATK of an opponent's monster by 1000 be activated?
  4. Konami OCG FAQ:If at the time of the resolution of the effect of "Number C39: Utopia Ray", the "Number C39: Utopia Ray" that activated the effect is no longer face-up, is the effect that increases its ATK by 500 and reduces the ATK of an opponent's monster by 1000 applied only to the opponent's monster? Also, if at the time of the resolution of the effect of "Number C39: Utopia Ray" the opponent controls no face-up monsters, is the effect that modifies ATK applied only to "Number C39: Utopia Ray"?
  5. Konami OCG FAQ: If there's a "Number C39: Utopia Ray" in the Extra Deck when you control a "Number 39: Utopia" that has no more Xyz Materials under it, can you Xyz Summon it by placing it on top of that "Number 39: Utopia"?
  6. Konami OCG FAQ: If "Skill Drain" or "Effect Veiler" is activated after the effect of "Number C39: Utopia Ray" that increases its own ATK by 500 and reduces the ATK of 1 monster the opponent controls by 1000 until the End Phase resolves, do the ATK of "Number C39: Utopia Ray" and the opponent's monster return to their original values?
  7. Konami OCG FAQ: Can "Number C39: Utopia Ray" be Special Summoned by being placed on top of a "Number 39: Utopia" that is treated as an Equip Card by the effect of "Number 6: Chronomaly Atlandis"??

Around Wikia's network

Random Wiki