FANDOM


OCG Rulings

  • When the effect of "Number 73: Abyss Splash" is applied, its ATK becomes (2400x2=4800 ATK). Then if it becomes affected by "Shrink", its ATK becomes half of its original ATK (2400/2=1200 ATK). (Even in this case, the "any battle damage it inflicts to your opponent this turn is halved." effect is still applied.) During the End Phase, after the effect of "Shrink" stops applying, the ATK returns to the original value (2400 ATK).[2]
  • When the effect resolves, if the effects of "Number 73: Abyss Splash" are being negated, then the "double this card's ATK until the end of your opponent's turn, also, any battle damage it inflicts to your opponent this turn is halved." effect is not applied. Furthermore, if after the effect of "Number 73: Abyss Splash" has resolved, its effect is negated, then its ATK will return to its original value, but the "any battle damage it inflicts to your opponent this turn is halved." effect is still applied.[3]

References

  1. 1.0 1.1 1.2 1.3 Konami OCG Card Database: Number 73: Abyss Splash
  2. Konami OCG Card Database: During the turn in which the effect of "Number 73: Abyss Splash" is being applied, if it becomes affected by "Shrink", what will its ATK become?
  3. Konami OCG Card Database: If the effect of "Number 73: Abyss Splash" is negated by "Forbidden Chalice", what happens?

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.