FANDOM


OCG Rulings

  • When this effect resolves, the last thing to happen is the destruction of the 2 targeted cards.[1]
  • During a turn in which you have activated the effect of "Number 72: Shogi Rook", even if you Summon monsters afterwards, the battle damage inflicted by those monsters is still halved. (The "any battle damage your opponent takes is halved for the rest of this turn." is applied.)[3]

References

  1. 1.0 1.1 1.2 Konami OCG Card Database: Number 72: Shogi Rook
  2. Konami OCG Card Database: If the activation or the effect of "Number 72: Shogi Rook" is negated, is the battle damage that your opponent takes that turn halved?
  3. Konami OCG Card Database: During a turn in which you have activated the effect of "Number 72: Line Monster Chariot Hisha", is battle damage to your opponent that is inflicted by monsters Summoned afterward still halved?
  4. Konami OCG Card Database: If the effect of "Number 72: Shogi Rook" is activated, and it leaves the field before its effect resolves or after its effects resolves, how do you apply its effects?

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.