Wikia

Yu-Gi-Oh!

Card Rulings:Number 66: Master Key Beetle

Talk0
76,364pages on
this wiki

OCG Rulings

  • The "If this face-up card on the field would be destroyed, you can send one of its targets to the Graveyard instead." effect can be applied during the Damage Step.[1]
  • If the effects of "Number 66: Master Key Beetle" are negated by "Forbidden Chalice", then the "while this card is face-up on the field, that card(s) cannot be destroyed by card effects" effect is not applied and the targeted cards can be destroyed by card effects. In addition, if "Number 66: Master Key Beetle" effects are negated, then the "If this face-up card on the field would be destroyed, you can send one of its targets to the Graveyard instead." effect cannot be used to sent 1 of the targeted cards to the Graveyard instead. However, after the effect of "Forbidden Chalice" stops applying, you will be able to apply both effects again.[3]
  • After having resolved its effect, if "Number 66: Master Key Beetle" is flipped face-down, the cards you control that were targeted by its effect are no longer targeted by its effect, and the "while this card is face-up on the field, that card(s) cannot be destroyed by card effects. If this face-up card on the field would be destroyed, you can send one of its targets to the Graveyard instead." effects cannot be applied. Furthermore, if that "Number 66: Master Key Beetle" is flipped face-up, the "while this card is face-up on the field, that card(s) cannot be destroyed by card effects. If this face-up card on the field would be destroyed, you can send one of its targets to the Graveyard instead." effects are not reapplied on the cards you control that were previously targeted by its effect.[5]

References

  1. 1.0 1.1 1.2 Konami OCG Card Database: Number 66: Master Key Beetle
  2. Konami OCG Card Database: The effect of "Number 66: Master Key Beetle" was activated targeting a Set "Dark Hole". Afterwards, if that "Dark Hole" is activated, can that targeted "Dark Hole" be sent to the Graveyard instead of destroying "Number 66: Master Key Beetle"?
  3. Konami OCG Card Database: After having resolved its effect, if "Number 66: Master Key Beetle" is targeted by "Forbidden Chalice", what happens?
  4. Konami OCG Card Database: If a card targeted by the effect of "Number 66: Master Key Beetle" you control switches control to the opponent, can it still be sent to the Graveyard instead of "Number 66: Master Key Beetle"?
  5. Konami OCG Card Database: After having resolved its effect, if "Number 66: Master Key Beetle" is flipped face-down, what happens with the cards you control that were targeted by this effect?
  6. Konami OCG Card Database: The effect of "Number 66: Master Key Beetle" was activated targeting a face-up "Deck Lockdown". Is "Deck Lockdown" destroyed during your 2nd Standby Phase after activation?

Around Wikia's network

Random Wiki