FANDOM


OCG Rulings

  • Destroying the monster and inflicting damage are considered to happen simultaneously.[1]
  • If after this card activates its effect it's flipped face-down and face-up in the same turn, it can attack the opponent directly that turn.[1]
  • Even if the target is flipped face-down at the time of the resolution of the effect, the target is still destroyed and damage is inflicted according to its original ATK. Also, if the target leaves the field at the time of the resolution of the effect, since it is not destroyed by the effect of "Number 61: Volcasaurus", no damage is inflicted.[2]

References

  1. 1.0 1.1 1.2 1.3 Konami FAQ: Xyz Monster > Number 61: Volcasaurus
  2. Konami OCG FAQ: As for the effect of "Number 61: Volcasaurus" that destroys a monster and inflicts damage, if the target is flipped face-down at the time of the resolution of the effect, is the monster still destroyed? Also, if the target leaves the field at the time of the resolution of the effect of "Number 61: Volcasaurus" so that it's not destroyed by this effect, is the damage still inflicted to the opponent?
  3. Konami OCG FAQ: After "Number 61: Volcasaurus" activates its effect, if "Skill Drain" is activated, can it attack the opponent directly? Also, if "Skill Drain" is active and "Number 61: Volcasaurus" activates its effect, can it attack the opponent directly?
  4. Konami OCG FAQ: As for the effect of "Number 61: Volcasaurus" that destroys a monster and inflicts damage equal to that monster's Original ATK, can the following monsters be targeted for this effect? -Monsters with 0 original ATK. -Monsters with ? original ATK. -Token Monsters. -Monsters like "Embodiment of Apophis".

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.