Fandom

Yu-Gi-Oh!

Card Rulings:Number 16: Shock Master

96,689pages on
this wiki
Add New Page
Talk0 Share

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.

OCG Rulings

  • You declare the type of card (Monster/Spell/Trap) when activating the effect.[1]
  • If you declare "Spell Card" or "Trap Card", then players can still activate the effect of Continuous Spell/Trap Cards that are already face-up on the field.[4]

References

  1. 1.0 1.1 Konami OCG FAQ: Xyz Monster > Number 16: Shock Master
  2. Konami OCG FAQ: If Monster Cards are declared for the effect of "Number 16: Shock Master", then do things like Normal Summons become impossible?
  3. 3.0 3.1 3.2 3.3 3.4 Konami OCG FAQ: While applying the effect of "Number 16: Shock Master", can you activate effects which activate outside of the field?
  4. Konami OCG FAQ: If you declare Spell/Trap Cards for "Number 16: Shock Master", then can you activate the effect of things like Continuous Trap Cards?
  5. Konami OCG FAQ: If "Number 16: Shock Master" is not on the field when or after applying its effect, then can cards of the declared type be activated?

Also on Fandom

Random Wiki