FANDOM


OCG Rulings

  • The effect that inflicts effect damage according to the Original ATK of the destroyed monster resolves as part of the effect that destroys the monster.[1]
  • The effect that destroys the selected monster and the effect that inflicts damage do not occur simultaneously. First, the monster is destroyed, and then, the damage is inflicted.[1]

References

  1. 1.0 1.1 1.2 Konami OCG FAQ: Xyz Monster > Number 15: Gimmick Puppet Giant Grinder
  2. Konami OCG FAQ: Can a monster that was Special Summoned face-up and then flipped face-down, or a monster that was Special Summoned face-down by "The Shallow Grave" be targeted by the effect of "Number 15: Gimmick Puppet Giant Grinder" that destroys a monster and inflicts damage? Also, if the targeted face-down monster was an Xyz Monster, is the effect that inflicts damage applied?
  3. Konami OCG FAQ: Can the effect of "Number 15: Gimmick Puppet Giant Grinder" that destroys a Special Summoned monster and inflicts damage target a "Lava Golem" that you Summoned to the opponent's side of the field, or a monster that is originally owned by you whose control was switched to the opponent by "Creature Swap"? Also, if the destroyed monster was an Xyz Monster, is the effect that inflicts damage applied?
  4. Konami OCG FAQ: The effect of "Number 15: Gimmick Puppet Giant Grinder" was activated destroying an Xyz Monster while "Macro Cosmos" is active. In this case, since the Xyz Monster was not sent to the Graveyard but was banished instead, is the effect that inflicts damage applied?
  5. Konami OCG FAQ: If "Number 15: Gimmick Puppet Giant Grinder" has destroyed an Xyz Monster, how much damage is to be inflicted to the opponent? For example, if "Number 39: Utopia" is destroyed, how much damage is inflicted to the opponent? Also, if a face-down Defense Position Xyz Monster or an Xyz Monster whose ATK has been modified by an Equip Card is destroyed, how much damage is inflicted to the opponent? Furthermore, if the Xyz Monster was destroyed while its Original ATK and DEF were switched by the effect of "Ojama Country", how much damage is inflicted to the opponent?
  6. Konami OCG FAQ: Can the effect of "Number 15: Gimmick Puppet Giant Grinder" target a monster whose Original ATK is 0? Also, if a "Number 34: Terror-Byte" whose Original ATK is 0 is destroyed by this effect, is any damage inflicted?

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.