FANDOM


OCG Rulings

  • The card "Ninjitsu Art of Shadow Sealing" cannot be activated during the Damage Step.[1]
  • Tributing 1 "Ninja" monster is a cost to activate "Ninjitsu Art of Shadow Sealing".[1]
  • This effect targets 1 monster on the opponent's field.[1]
  • The effect "When this face-up card leaves the field: Return the card banished by this effect to the same Monster Card Zone, in the same battle position" makes a Chain Link.[1]
  • "Ninjitsu Art of Shadow Sealing" can be activated by targeting an opponent’s monster in the Extra Monster Zone. In that case, the targeted monster is banished, and that Extra Monster Zone cannot be used while the monster remains banished. (Since the empty Extra Monster Zone is no longer treated as part of either player's field, both players can still use the other Extra Monster Zone if it is available.) Afterward, when "Ninjitsu Art of Shadow Sealing" leaves the field, the unused Extra Monster Zone returns to a usable state, and the effect "When this face-up card leaves the field: Return the card banished by this effect to the same Monster Card Zone, in the same battle position" is activated. When the effect resolves, the monster must return to the same Monster Zone that it was previously in, but since it is not possible to return the banished monster to an Extra Monster Zone, it is sent to the Graveyard instead.[2]
  • A Token Monster can be targeted by "Ninjitsu Art of Shadow Sealing". In that case, that Token Monster leaves the field and disappears, and the effect "Return the card banished by this effect to the same Monster Card Zone" cannot be performed. Therefore, even if "Ninjitsu Art of Shadow Sealing" leaves the field, its effect cannot be activated. (It does not make a Chain Link.)[4]

References

  1. 1.0 1.1 1.2 1.3 Konami OCG Card Database: Ninjitsu Art of Shadow Sealing
  2. Konami OCG Card Database: Can "Ninjitsu Art of Shadow Sealing" be activated by targeting an opponent’s monster in the Extra Monster Zone?
  3. Konami OCG Card Database: Can a face-down monster on the opponent's field be targeted by "Ninjitsu Art of Shadow Sealing"?
  4. Konami OCG Card Database: Can a Token Monster be targeted by "Ninjitsu Art of Shadow Sealing"?
  5. Konami OCG Card Database: Can "Embodiment of Apophis" treated as a Monster Card be targeted by "Ninjitsu Art of Shadow Sealing"?

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.