FANDOM


OCG Rulings

  • The activation of the card "Nightmare Wheel" can be performed at any time, except during the Damage Step.[1]
  • When the card "Nightmare Wheel" is activated, it targets 1 monster your opponent controls. (It can also target face-down Defense Position monsters.)[1]
  • The effect "During each of your Standby Phases: Inflict 500 damage to your opponent. That monster must be on the field to activate and to resolve this effect." starts a Chain Link. (It does not target. It is activated once during each of your Standby Phases.)[1]

Previously Official Rulings

  • If you activate "Nightmare Wheel" during the Battle Step and target a monster that is attacking, the attack stops.
  • "Nightmare Wheel" is destroyed when the targeted monster is destroyed, returned to the hand, removed from play, send to the Graveyard, etc.
  • "Nightmare Wheel" is NOT destroyed if the monster is flipped face-down. "Nightmare Wheel" continues to target the monster, inflict damage, and prevent the monster from attacking or changing battle position.
  • The effect of "Nightmare Wheel" will be negated by "Royal Decree", so you can attack or change the battle position of the monster. Also, if "Royal Decree" is active, and the monster is removed from the field, "Nightmare Wheel" remains on the field meaninglessly because its text that would destroy it is negated. If "Royal Decree" is later destroyed, the effects of "Nightmare Wheel" are not applied (such as the 500 damage) if there is no monster being targeted by "Nightmare Wheel".
  • The effect of "Nightmare Wheel" is still applied if the targeted monster changes sides.

Mentions in Other Rulings

  • Dark Spirit of the Silent: If a monster that has already attacked, or a monster targeted with the effect of..."Nightmare Wheel" is targeted with the effect of "Dark Spirit of the Silent" that monster still attacks.
  • Heart of Clear Water: A monster equipped with this card cannot be destroyed by a card that targets, but it may still be declared a target. So the opponent may activate "Nightmare Wheel"...targeting your monster equipped with "Heart of Clear Water".
  • Shifting Shadows: If you control a monster that is targeted by your opponent's "Nightmare Wheel", and you flip it face-down with "Book of Moon", and control at least 1 other face-down Defense Position monster, you can activate the effect of "Shifting Shadows". However, afterwards you must tell your opponent which monster is targeted by "Nightmare Wheel".
  • The Dragon's Bead: You cannot activate the effect of "The Dragon's Bead" to negate a Trap Card that has already resolved, such as a "Nightmare Wheel" the opponent activated on a previous turn.

Out of Date


Notes

  1. The newest errata of "Nightmare Wheel" has Problem-Solving Card Text which specifies that it is only destroyed by its own effect when its target leaves the field.

References

  1. 1.0 1.1 1.2 1.3 Konami OCG Card Database: Nightmare Wheel
  2. Konami Judge Program Forum: Individual Email Rulings VS Individual Card Rulings
  3. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [A-C]
  4. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [D-E]
  5. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [F-H]
  6. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [I-K]
  7. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [L-O]
  8. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [P-R]
  9. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [S-T]
  10. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [U-Z]
  11. UDE FAQ: SPECIFIC CARDS RULINGS

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.