FANDOM


OCG Rulings

  • When "Night Assailant" is sent to the Graveyard as a cost, its "return 1 Flip Effect Monster from your Graveyard to your hand" effect activates as a new chain after the current one resolves.[3]
  • When "Night Assailant" is sent from the hand to the Graveyard, its "return 1 Flip Effect Monster from your Graveyard to your hand" cannot be used to return itself to the hand.[4]
  • To activate "Stardust Dragon"'s effect against another effect, the other effect must destroy a card when it resolves. You cannot activate "Stardust Dragon"'s effect when "Night Assailant" is sent from the hand to the Graveyard, since it does not destroy card(s) (even though "Night Assailant"'s Flip Effect destroys a card).[5]

Previously Official Rulings

Mentions in Other Rulings

  • Stardust Dragon: "Stardust Dragon's" second effect can only be chained to an effect that will destroy card(s) on the field. For example, if "Night Assailant's" second effect is activated when it is discarded, "Stardust Dragon's" effect cannot be chained because this effect does not destroy card(s) on the field.


Notes

  1. The latest print of "Necrovalley" has Problem-Solving Card Text which states that it negates the effects of cards that move cards in the Graveyard to other locations, so the effect can be activated but will be negated.

References

  1. Konami FAQ: Does the effect of "Night Assailant" activate during the Damage Step (vs. "Don Zaloog", etc)?
  2. Konami FAQ: When "Fenrir" attacks "Man-Eater Bug" and "Fenrir" is destroyed by the effect, is the Draw Phase skipped?
  3. Konami FAQ: When "Night Assailant" is sent to the Graveyard as a cost, do the effect of returning to the hand activate?
  4. Konami FAQ: When the effect of "Night Assailant" which returns a Flip Effect Monster to the hand activates, can you select the same "Night Assailant"?
  5. Konami FAQ: When a card can destroy other cards, and you activate a different effect of the card which does not destroy other cards, can you chain "Stardust Dragon"'s effect?
  6. Konami Judge Program Forum: Individual Email Rulings VS Individual Card Rulings
  7. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [A-C]
  8. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [D-E]
  9. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [F-H]
  10. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [I-K]
  11. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [L-O]
  12. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [P-R]
  13. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [S-T]
  14. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [U-Z]
  15. UDE FAQ: SPECIFIC CARDS RULINGS

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.