FANDOM


OCG Rulings

  • "Cannot be Normal Summoned or Set. Must be Special Summoned (from your hand) by sending 1 face-up "Elemental HERO Neos" and 1 face-up "Yubel" you control to the Graveyard, and cannot be Special Summoned by other ways" is not treated as an effect. It is a Special Summon Monster's Special Summoning procedure. (Because it sends 1 face-up "Elemental HERO Neos" and "Yubel" on your field to the Graveyard, sending them to the Graveyard and the Special Summon are not treated as being done at the same time.[1]
  • Even if a "Neos Wiseman" that was successfully Special Summoned is sent to the Graveyard, it cannot be Special Summoned from the Graveyard by the effect of "Monster Reborn".[1]
  • The effect "At the end of the Damage Step, if this card battled an opponent's monster: Inflict damage to your opponent equal to the ATK of the monster it battled, and you gain Life Points equal to that monster's DEF" is a Trigger Effect. (It does not target. It activates at the end of the Damage Step.)[1]
  • Applying "Inflict damage to your opponent equal to the ATK of the monster it battled" and "you gain Life Points equal to that monster's DEF" are treated as being done at the same time.[1]
  • Even if "Neos Wiseman" destroyed "Flash Knight" by battle, the effect of "Neos Wiseman" activates. First, the "Flash Knight" that was destroyed by battle is added to the Extra Deck face-up at the end of the Damage Step. Next, the effect of "Neos Wiseman" is activated. Even in this case, the effect resolves normally, inflicting damage to the opponent equal to the ATK of "Flash Knight" (= 1800) and increasing LP by the DEF of "Flash Knight" (= 600).[2]

Previously Official Rulings

  • If the monster "Neos Wiseman" battles is returned to its owner's Deck or hand, or it is flipped face-down, before the end of the Damage Step, "Neos Wiseman's" effect disappears.


References

  1. 1.0 1.1 1.2 1.3 Konami OCG Card Database: Neos Wiseman
  2. Konami OCG Card Database: If "Neos Wiseman" destroyed a Pendulum Monster by battle, how does the effect resolve?
  3. Konami Judge Program Forum: Individual Email Rulings VS Individual Card Rulings
  4. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [A-C]
  5. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [D-E]
  6. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [F-H]
  7. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [I-K]
  8. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [L-O]
  9. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [P-R]
  10. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [S-T]
  11. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [U-Z]
  12. UDE FAQ: SPECIFIC CARDS RULINGS

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.