Fandom

Yu-Gi-Oh!

Card Rulings:Neo-Spacian Aqua Dolphin

96,626pages on
this wiki
Add New Page
Talk0 Share

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.

OCG Rulings

  • The effect of "Neo-Spacian Aqua Dolphin" is an Ignition Effect. (Discarding 1 card from your hand is a cost to activate the effect.)[1]
  • You cannot activate the effect of "Neo-Spacian Aqua Dolphin" if there are 0 cards in your opponent's hand.[1]
  • The effect does not target. When the effect resolves, look at your opponent's hand and choose 1 monster.[1]
  • If the ATK of a face-up monster in your Monster Zone monster is greater than or equal to the monster chosen when this effect resolves, apply "destroy the chosen card and inflict 500 damage to your opponent". If no such monster is in your Monster Zone, apply "take 500 damage".[1]
  • If you apply "destroy the chosen card and inflict 500 damage to your opponent", destroying the chosen monster and inflicting damage are treated as being done at the same time.[1]
  • When a Fusion or Synchro Monster is Special Summoned, it is possible to activate "Chain Disappearance". The Summoned monster will be banished, but banishing cards with the same name from the hand and Deck does not include the Extra Deck. Therefore, monsters with the same name as the banished Fusion/Synchro Monster will not be banished from the Extra Deck. However, if the Special Summoned monster is "Neo-Spacian Marine Dolphin", as its name is also treated as "Neo-Spacian Aqua Dolphin", "Chain Disappearance" will banish copies of "Neo-Spacian Aqua Dolphin" from the hand and Deck.[2]
  • When you look at your opponent's hand when resolving the effect of "Neo-Spacian Aqua Dolphin", if there are no monsters in your opponent's hand, the effect finishes resolving. (Neither player will take 500 damage.)[3]

Mentions in Other Rulings

Previously Official Rulings

  • This effect does not target.
  • If the selected Monster Card in your opponent's hand has ATK ?, since it is undetermined, you cannot control a monster with greater or equal ATK, and you will take 500 damage.

Mentions in Other Rulings

Judge List Rulings


References

  1. 1.0 1.1 1.2 1.3 1.4 Konami OCG Card Database: Neo-Spacian Aqua Dolphin
  2. Konami OCG Card Database: Can "Chain Disappearance" be activated when a Fusion Monster is Synchro Monster is Special Summoned?
  3. Konami OCG Card Database: When you check your opponent's hand with the effect of "Neo-Spacian Aqua Dolphin", if there are no Monster Cards how does the effect resolve?
  4. Konami OCG Card Database: Can "Chain Disappearance" be activated when a Fusion Monster is Synchro Monster is Special Summoned?
  5. Konami OCG Card Database: When Special Summoning "Gladiator Beast Gyzarus", can a face-down "Gladiator Beast Bestiari" be returned to the Deck?
  6. Konami OCG Card Database: When resolving "Fusion Tag", if "Neo-Spacian Marine Dolphin" is revealed from the Extra Deck, how do you resolve the effect?
  7. Konami OCG Card Database: Can "Chain Destruction" be activated when a Fusion Monster is Synchro Monster is Special Summoned?
  8. Konami OCG Card Database: Can you target a Fusion/Synchro/Xyz Monster with "Generation Shift"?
  9. UDE Judge List: Neo-Spacian Marine Dolphin
  10. Konami Judge Program Forum: Individual Email Rulings VS Individual Card Rulings
  11. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [A-C]
  12. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [D-E]
  13. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [F-H]
  14. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [I-K]
  15. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [L-O]
  16. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [P-R]
  17. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [S-T]
  18. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [U-Z]
  19. UDE FAQ: SPECIFIC CARDS RULINGS

Also on Fandom

Random Wiki