FANDOM


OCG Rulings

  • The "When an opponent's monster declares an attack: You can banish 1 "Nekroz" card from your Graveyard and discard this card; negate the attack, then end the Battle Phase." effect is a Trigger Effect that is activated from the hand. (It does not target. Banishing 1 "Nekroz" card from your Graveyard and discarding this card is a cost to activate this effect. Negating the attack and ending the Battle Phase are not considered to happen simultaneously.)[1]
  • The "During your Main Phase: You can Tribute up to 2 monsters from your hand and/or your side of the field, and if you do, draw the same number of cards you Tributed." effect is an Ignition Effect that is activated from the field. (It does not target. Tributing and drawing are considered to happen simultaneously.)[1]
  • The number of monsters to Tribute is decided when this effect resolves. You can Tribute up to 2 monsters from your hand and/or your side of the field. (This card can also be Tributed.)[1]
  • When resolving the effect of "Nekroz of Valkyrus" that is activated from the field, if your opponent controls a monster affected by "Soul Exchange", you must Tribute that monster. Therefore, if you want to draw 1 card, you must Tribute the opponent's monster. If you want to draw 2 cards, you must Tribute the opponent's monster and 1 monster from your hand and/or your side of the field.[2]
  • When resolving the effect of "Nekroz of Valkyrus" that is activated from the field, if you only have 1 card in your Deck, you must Tribute 1 monster to draw 1 card. (You cannot Tribute 2 monsters.) When resolving this effect, if you have no cards in your Deck, you cannot Tribute 0 monsters. You must Tribute 1 monster, but since you cannot draw, you lose the Duel. (You cannot Tribute 2 monsters.)[3]
  • If you have no cards in your Deck, the effect of "Nekroz of Valkyrus" that is activated from the field cannot be activated. If you have 1 card in your Deck, the effect can be activated. You can Tribute 1 monster to draw 1 card. (You cannot Tribute 2 monsters.)[4]
  • When resolving the effect of "Nekroz of Valkyrus" that is activated from the hand, if the attack cannot be negated because the attacking monster is no longer on the field, then the Battle Phase does not end.[6]

References

  1. 1.0 1.1 1.2 1.3 Konami OCG Card Database: Nekroz of Valkyrus
  2. Konami OCG Card Database: Can a monster your opponent controls affected by "Soul Exchange" be Tributed by the effect of "Nekroz of Valkyrus" that is activated from the field?
  3. Konami OCG Card Database: When resolving the effect of "Nekroz of Valkyrus" that is activated from the field, if you have no cards in your Deck, what happens?
  4. Konami OCG Card Database: If you have no cards in your Deck, can the effect of "Nekroz of Valkyrus" that is activated from the field, be activated?
  5. Konami OCG Card Database: When resolving the effect of "Nekroz of Valkyrus" that is activated from the field, if the effect of "Protector of the Sanctuary" is being applied, what happens?
  6. Konami OCG Card Database: Does the Battle Phase end if the attack is not negated by the effect of "Nekroz of Valkyrus"?

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.