FANDOM


OCG Rulings

  • This card must be Ritual Summoned, and cannot be Special Summoned by other ways. (It cannot be Special Summoned from the Graveyard by an effect like "Monster Reborn".)[1]
  • The "During either player's turn, when a card or effect is activated that targets a "Nekroz" monster(s) you control: You can discard this card; negate the activation." effect is a Quick Effect that is activated from your hand. (It does not target. Discarding this card from your hand is a cost to activate this effect. It can be activated during the Damage Step.)[1]
  • The "When this card is Ritual Summoned, you can: Banish exactly 3 of your opponent's cards, 1 each from their hand, field, and Graveyard. (The card in the hand is chosen at random.)" effect is a Trigger Effect that is activated from the field. (It does not target.)[1]
  • If you cannot banish exactly 3 of your opponent's cards, 1 each from their hand, field, and Graveyard, then you cannot activate this effect. (Similarly, if your opponent has no cards in their hand when this effect resolves, this effect is not applied, and you cannot banish any card from your opponent's side of the field, hand or Graveyard.)[1]
  • Cards banished by the "When this card is Ritual Summoned, you can: Banish exactly 3 of your opponent's cards, 1 each from their hand, field, and Graveyard. (The card in the hand is chosen at random.)" effect are banished face-up even if they are face-down on the field.[2]
  • When the "When this card is Ritual Summoned, you can: Banish exactly 3 of your opponent's cards, 1 each from their hand, field, and Graveyard. (The card in the hand is chosen at random.)" effect resolves, you can choose to banish a monster that was affected by the effect of "Divine Dragon Knight Felgrand". If you do, that monster is not banished, but the other cards from the hand and Graveyard are banished as usual.[3]
  • While the effect of "Necrovalley" is being applied, since you cannot banish cards from the Graveyard, you cannot activate the "When this card is Ritual Summoned, you can: Banish exactly 3 of your opponent's cards, 1 each from their hand, field, and Graveyard. (The card in the hand is chosen at random.)" effect.[4]
  • If "Icarus Attack" is activated targeting 1 "Nekroz" monster you control and 1 Spell/Trap Card, since a "Nekroz" monster you control was targeted by a card effect, the effect of "Nekroz of Trishula" can be chained to "Icarus Attack". (The activation of "Icarus Attack" is negated, and none of the 2 targeted cards are destroyed.)[8]

References

  1. 1.0 1.1 1.2 1.3 Konami OCG Card Database: Nekroz of Trishula
  2. Konami OCG Card Database: If you banish a face-down card with the effect of "Nekroz of Trishula", is that card banished face-down?
  3. Konami OCG Card Database: Can you banish a monster affected by the effect of "Divine Dragon Knight Felgrand" with the effect "Nekroz of Trishula"?
  4. Konami OCG Card Database: While the effect of "Necrovalley" is being applied, can the effect of "Nekroz of Trishula" be activated?
  5. Konami OCG Card Database: If the activation of a card is negated by the effect of "Nekroz of Trishula", is that card destroyed?
  6. Konami OCG Card Database: If "Breakthrough Skill" is activated from the Graveyard targeting 1 "Nekroz" monster, can the effect of "Nekroz of Trishula" be activated?
  7. Konami OCG Card Database: If a face-down "Nekroz" monster is targeted by a card effect, can the effect of "Nekroz of Trishula" be activated?
  8. Konami OCG Card Database: If "Icarus Attack" is activated targeting 1 "Nekroz" monster and 1 Spell/Trap Card, can the effect of "Nekroz of Trishula" be activated?

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.