FANDOM


OCG Rulings

On Summoning this card

On preventing Special Summons from the Extra Deck

  • The "During either player's Main Phase 1: You can discard this card and 1 "Nekroz" Spell Card; your opponent cannot Special Summon monsters from the Extra Deck during this phase." effect is a Quick Effect that is activated from the hand. (It does not target. Discarding this card and 1 "Nekroz" Spell Card is a cost to activate this effect.)[1]
  • This effect can be activated even if the effect of "Macro Cosmos" is being applied. In this case, when this card and 1 "Nekroz" Spell Card are discarded, they are banished, but the effect is applied normally.[3]
  • After this effect is applied, even if this card is banished from the Graveyard by the effect of "D.D. Crow", your opponent still cannot Special Summon monsters from the Extra Deck during the Main Phase 1.[5]
  • After this effect is applied, your opponent cannot Special Summon monsters from the Extra Deck during the Main Phase 1. Your opponent cannot Special Summon from the Extra Deck using card effects like "Polymerization", also they cannot Special Summon from the Extra Deck even if they do do not start a Chain Link like Synchro or Xyz Summons.[6]
  • This effect is only applied during the Main Phase 1 in which the effect was activated. During the Battle Phase or Main Phase 2 of the same turn, your opponent can Special Summon monsters from the Extra Deck.[7]
  • If this effect is activated in a chain to an opponent's "Polymerization", since your opponent cannot Special Summon monsters from the Extra Deck, the effect of "Polymerization" is not applied. (The Fusion Monster remains in the Extra Deck and the Fusion Materials are not sent to the Graveyard.)[8]

On banishing cards

  • This effect cannot be activated during a turn in which you have already Normal Summoned/Set or Special Summoned other monsters.[9]
  • If the activation of this effect is negated by the effect of "Light and Darkness Dragon", you can Normal Summon/Set or Special Summoned other monsters. If this effect is negated by the effect of "Skill Drain", you cannot Normal Summon/Set or Special Summoned other monsters.[10]
  • While the effect of "Kycoo the Ghost Destroyer" of "Necrovalley" is being applied, you cannot banish cards from the Graveyard. If there is at least 1 card in the Graveyards, this effect cannot be activated since it will banish cards from the Graveyard. If there are no cards in the Graveyards, this effect can be activated. If you do, all other cards on the field are banished as usual.[11]
  • When resolving this effect, all cards on the field and in the Graveyards are banished, except this card. This effect can be activated even if there are no cards in one of the fields or Graveyards.[13]

References

  1. 1.0 1.1 1.2 1.3 1.4 Konami OCG Card Database: Nekroz of Sophia
  2. 2.0 2.1 2.2 2.3 2.4 2.5 2.6 2.7 2.8 Konami OCG Card Database: How can you Summon "Nekroz of Sophia?
  3. Konami OCG Card Database: While "Macro Cosmos" is active, can the effect of "Nekroz of Sophia" that is activated from the hand be activated?
  4. Konami OCG Card Database: After the effect of "Nekroz of Sophia" that is activated from the hand is applied, can the opponent Special Summon "Ritual Beast Ulti-Apelio" from the Extra Deck?
  5. Konami OCG Card Database: After the effect of "Nekroz of Sophia" that is activated from the hand is applied, if "Nekroz of Sophia" is no longer in the Garveyard, can the opponent Special Summon monsters from the Extra Deck?
  6. Konami OCG Card Database: After the effect of "Nekroz of Sophia" that is activated from the hand is applied, can the opponent Synchro or Xyz Summon?
  7. Konami OCG Card Database: Is the effect of "Nekroz of Sophia" that is activated from the hand applied forever?
  8. Konami OCG Card Database: If the effect of "Nekroz of Sophia" that is activated from the hand is activated in a chain to an opponent's "Polymerization", what happens?
  9. Konami OCG Card Database: During a turn in which you have already Normal Summoned/Set or Special Summoned other monsters, if "Nekroz of Sophia is Ritual Summoned, can its effects be activated?
  10. Konami OCG Card Database: If the activation or the effect of "Nekroz of Sophia" that is activated when it is Ritual Summoned is negated, can you Normal Summon/Set or Special Summoned other monsters?
  11. Konami OCG Card Database: While the effect of "Kycoo the Ghost Destroyer" of "Necrovalley" is being applied, can the effect of "Nekroz of Sophia" be activated when it is Ritual Summoned?
  12. Konami OCG Card Database: If the effect of "Nekroz of Sophia" is activated when it is Ritual Summoned and "Imperial Iron Wall" is activated in a chain, what happens?
  13. Konami OCG Card Database: When "Nekroz of Sophia" is Ritual Summoned, if there is not at least 1 card in both players fields and Graveyards, can the effect be activated?

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.