FANDOM


OCG Rulings

  • The "During either player's turn: You can discard this card, then target 1 "Nekroz" monster you control; it cannot be destroyed by battle or by card effects this turn." effect is a Quick Effect that is activated from the hand. (It targets 1 face-up "Nekroz" monster you control. Discarding this card is a cost to activate this effect.)[1]
  • The "During either player's turn: You can discard 1 "Nekroz" card, then target 1 card on the field; destroy it." effect is a Quick Effect that is activated from the field. (It targets 1 card on the field. Discarding 1 "Nekroz" card is a cost to activate this effect.)[1]
  • If a monster affected by the effect of "Nekroz of Gungnir" that is activated from the hand is changed to face-down Defense Position by the effect of "Book of Moon", the effect of "Nekroz of Gungnir" is no longer applied. (It can be destroyed by battle or card effects.)[2]
  • When resolving the effect of "Nekroz of Gungnir" that is activated from the hand, even if the targeted monster is in face-down Defense Position by the effect of "Book of Moon", the effect is applied normally. It cannot be destroyed by card effects like "Dark Hole" while it is in face-down Defense Position. If it is flipped face-up, the effect remains applied, and it cannot be destroyed by battle or card effects.[3]
  • The effect of "Nekroz of Gungnir" that is activated from the hand cannot be activated by targeting a "Nekroz" monster that cannot be destroyed by battle and cards effects, for example, a monster affected by "Mist Body" and "Sea Lord's Amulet". However, if a "Nekroz" monster cannot be destroyed battle or card effect, but not both, then the effect of "Nekroz of Gungnir" that is activated from the hand can be activated.[4]

References

  1. 1.0 1.1 1.2 1.3 Konami OCG Card Database: Nekroz of Gungnir
  2. Konami OCG Card Database: If a monster affected by the effect of "Nekroz of Gungnir" that is activated from the hand is changed to face-down, what happens?
  3. Konami OCG Card Database: When resolving the effect of "Nekroz of Gungnir" that is activated from the hand, if the targeted "Nekroz" monster is face-down, what happens
  4. Konami OCG Card Database: Can the effect of "Nekroz of Gungnir" that is activated from the hand be activated by targeting a "Nekroz" monster that cannot be destroyed by battle or cards effects by another card effect?

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.