FANDOM


OCG Rulings

  • This effect cannot Special Summon a "Nekroz" Ritual Monster.[1]
  • The "At the start of the Damage Step, if a "Nekroz" monster you control battles a face-up monster your opponent controls that was Special Summoned from the Extra Deck: Destroy that monster." effect is a Trigger Effect that is activated from the field. (It does not target. It is a mandatory effect that is activated when a "Nekroz" monster you control, including this card, battles a monster that was Special Summoned from the Extra Deck.)[1]
  • After "Castel, the Skyblaster Musketeer" is Special Summoned from the Extra Deck, if it is flipped face-down by its own effect, it is no longer treated as a monster that was Special Summoned from the Extra Deck. Therefore, the effect "Nekroz of Catastor" that is activated from the field cannot be activated when it battles that monster.[2]
  • The effect of "Nekroz of Catastor" that is activated from the field is activated when either a "Nekroz" monster you control attacks a monster that was Special Summoned from the Extra Deck, or a "Nekroz" monster you control is attacked by a monster that was Special Summoned from the Extra Deck.[3]

References

  1. 1.0 1.1 1.2 1.3 Konami OCG Card Database: Nekroz of Catastor
  2. Konami OCG Card Database: Is the effect "Nekroz of Catastor" that is activated from the field be activated if it attacks a face-down monster that was Special Summoned from the Extra Deck?
  3. Konami OCG Card Database: Can the effect of "Nekroz of Catastor" be activated when it attacks or is attacked by a monster that was Special Summoned from the Extra Deck?

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.