FANDOM


OCG Rulings

  • The "Tribute 1 monster from your hand or field, or send 1 monster from your Extra Deck to the Graveyard, also, after that, Ritual Summon any number of "Nekroz" monsters whose total Levels exactly equal the Level of that monster." and Ritual Summoning any number of "Nekroz" Ritual Monsters are not considered to happen simultaneously. (If 2 or more Ritual Monsters are Special Summoned, they are all treated as being Special Summoned at the same time.)[1]
  • The "If you control no monsters: You can banish this card and 1 "Nekroz" monster from your Graveyard; add 1 "Nekroz" Spell Card from your Deck to your hand." effect is activated from the Graveyard and starts a Chain Link. It does not target. Banishing both "Nekroz Kaleidoscope" and 1 "Nekroz" monster from your Graveyard is a cost to activate this effect.)[1]
  • You cannot Tribute 2 or more monsters nor send 2 or more monsters from your Extra Deck to the Graveyard, using the effect of "Nekroz Kaleidoscope". If you Ritual Summon using "Nekroz Kaleidoscope", it can only be performed in 1 of the following ways. (There is no difference if you Ritual Summon 1, 2 or more monsters.)
    • With the same Level as the monster you want to Ritual Summon (if you Ritual Summon 2 or more monsters, then with the same total Levels of those Ritual Monsters.), Tribute 1 monster from your hand or field.
    • With the same Level as the monster you want to Ritual Summon (if you Ritual Summon 2 or more monsters, then with the same total Levels of those Ritual Monsters.), send 1 monster from your Extra Deck to the Graveyard.[2]
  • If you Ritual Summon exactly 1 "Nekroz" Ritual Monster using "Nekroz Kaleidoscope", then you can apply the effect of "Gishki Shadow" or "Gishki Vision" and use it as the entire Tribute. (You can Ritual Summon 1 "Nekroz" Ritual Monster of any Level.) However, if you Ritual Summon 2 or more "Nekroz" Ritual Monsters, you cannot apply the effect "Gishki Shadow" or "Gishki Vision", and you can only Tribute them using their usual Level (Level 4 for "Gishki Shadow" and Level 2 for "Gishki Vision").[3]
  • Even if the effect of "Macro Cosmos" is being applied, you can still send 1 monster from your Extra Deck to the Graveyard using the effect of "Nekroz Kaleidoscope". In this case, the monster is not sent to the Graveyard, and is banished instead, but the Ritual Summon is performed as usual.[7]
  • Because the "Must be Ritual Summoned without using any Level 9 monsters, and cannot be Special Summoned by other ways." of "Nekroz of Trishula", you cannot Ritual Summon it by Tributing 1 Level 9 monster or sending 1 Level 9 monster from your Extra Deck to the Graveyard.[8]
  • If you Ritual Summon exactly 1 "Nekroz" Ritual Monster using "Nekroz Kaleidoscope", then you can apply the effect of "Shurit, Strategist of the Nekroz" and use it as the entire requirement. (You can Ritual Summon 1 "Nekroz" Ritual Monster of any Level.) However, if you Ritual Summon 2 or more "Nekroz" Ritual Monsters, you cannot apply the effect "Shurit, Strategist of the Nekroz", and you can only Tribute it using its usual Level (Level 3).[9]

References

  1. 1.0 1.1 1.2 1.3 Konami OCG Card Database: Nekroz Kaleidoscope
  2. Konami OCG Card Database: Can Tribute 2 or more monsters using "Nekroz Kaleidoscope"? Also, can you send 2 or more monsters from your Extra Deck to the Graveyard?
  3. Konami OCG Card Database: If "Gishki Shadow" is Tributed using "Nekroz Kaleidoscope", can you Ritual Summon a Ritual Monster of any Level?
  4. Konami OCG Card Database: Using the effect of "Nekroz Kaleidoscope", can you banish "Djinn Releaser of Rituals" from your Graveyard?
  5. Konami OCG Card Database: Using the effect of "Nekroz Kaleidoscope", can you Ritual Summon 2 or more Ritual Monsters with the same Level at the same time?
  6. Konami OCG Card Database: If you want to Ritual Summon 2 or more Ritual Monsters using "Nekroz Kaleidoscope", how the effect resolves?
  7. Konami OCG Card Database: While the effect of "Macro Cosmos" is being applied, can you send 1 monster from your Extra Deck to the Graveyard using the effect of "Nekroz Kaleidoscope"?
  8. Konami OCG Card Database: If you send "Trishula, Dragon of the Ice Barrier" to the Graveyard using "Nekroz Kaleidoscope", can you Ritual Summon "Nekroz of Trishula"?
  9. Konami OCG Card Database: If "Shurit, Strategist of the Nekroz" is Tributed using "Nekroz Kaleidoscope", can you Ritual Summon a Ritual Monster of any Level?

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.