Wikia

Yu-Gi-Oh!

Card Rulings:Necrovalley

Talk20
76,218pages on
this wiki

TCG Rulings

Mentions in Other Rulings

OCG Rulings

  • While this card is face-up on the field, the activated effects of "Monster Reborn", etc. are negated.[2]

Mentions in Other Rulings

  • Royal Tribute: The effect of this card is still applied normally even if during its resolution "Necrovalley" does not exist on the field.[11]
  • Inzektor Dragonfly: You can activate the "Once per turn: You can equip 1 "Inzektor" monster from your hand or Graveyard to this card." effect of "Inzektor Dragonfly" while "Necrovalley" is active. At that time, if there is an "Inzektor" monster in both the hand and the Graveyard, then you must equip one from the hand. In addition, if the only "Inzektor" monsters are in the Graveyard, the effect disappears.
    • Furthermore, if during the effect's resolution the only "Inzektor" monsters are in the Graveyard, if the opponent asks to confirm your hand, you must reveal it.[12]
  • Madolche Mewfeuille: Even if the effect of "Necrovalley" is applied, the "When this card you control is destroyed by your opponent's card (either by battle or by card effect) and sent to your Graveyard: Shuffle this card into your Deck." effect of "Madolche Mewfeuille" is not negated and it returns to the Deck.[13]
  • Miracle Contact: Even when the effect of "Necrovalley" is applying, you can still activate "Miracle Contact". However, because "shuffling the Fusion Material Monsters that are listed on the Fusion Monster" from the Graveyard into their owner's Deck is not possible, you shuffle monsters only from the field or hand to the Deck for the Special Summon. In addition, if during the effect's resolution you cannot fulfill "Miracle Contact"'s requirements with only monsters from the field and hand, the effect of "Miracle Contact" disappears.[15]
  • The End of Anubis: The "all effects of Spell, Trap, and Monster Cards that target a card(s) in the Graveyard or that activate in the Graveyard are negated." effect of "The End of Anubis" is not negated by the effect of "Necrovalley" becuase it is not treated as an effect that affects a card in the Graveyard.[16]
  • Drill Warrior: The effect of "Drill Warrior" that Special Summons itself and adds the card from the Graveyard to the hand during the Standby Phase activates, but is negated by the effect of "Necrovalley". Therefore, "Drill Warrior" remains banished and you cannot add the card from the Graveyard to the hand either.[17]

Previously Official Rulings

Mentions in Other Rulings

Out of Date

Mentions in Other Rulings

Notes

  1. 1.0 1.1 1.2 1.3 1.4 1.5 The Tip Guide of Marik's Stucture Deck has released new rulings for "Necrovalley". Those new rulings make this old ruling invalid.

References

  1. 1.0 1.1 1.2 1.3 1.4 1.5 Structure Deck - Marik
  2. 2.0 2.1 Konami OCG Card Database: Necrovalley
  3. Konami OCG Card Database: While the effect of "Necrovalley" is being applyied, can you negate a Special Summon from the Graveyard with "Solemn Warning"?
  4. Konami OCG Card Database: When the effect of "Necrovalley" is being applyied, is the effect of "Madolche Chateau" negated?
  5. Konami OCG Card Database: While "Necrovalley" is active, can the effect of "Red-Eyes Darkness Metal Dragon" be activated?
  6. 6.0 6.1 Konami OCG FAQ: Effect Monster > An Owl of Luck
  7. Konami OCG Card Database: How do you resolve it if "Inferno Reckless Summon" is activated while "Necrovalley" is active?
  8. Konami FAQ: Effect Monster > Gravekeeper's Commandant
  9. Konami OCG FAQ: Can you activate the effect of "Trishula, Dragon of the Ice Barrier" if a card like "Necrovalley" or "Kycoo the Ghost Destroyer" is on the field?
  10. Konami OCG Card Database: When both "Necrovalley" and "Shadow-Imprisoning Mirror" are applying their effects, are the effects of "Sangan" and "Red-Eyes B. Chick" negated?
  11. Konami OCG Card Database: If when "Royal Tribute" resolves, "Necrovalley" does not exist on the field, is the effect applied?
  12. Konami OCG Card Database: Can the effect of "Inzektor Dragonfly" be activated while "Necrovalley" is active?
  13. Konami OCG Card Database: If "Necrovalley" is active and "Madolche Mewfeuille" is destroyed by the opponent and sent to the Graveyard, is the effect negated?
  14. Konami OCG Card Database: If "Hieratic Dragon of Gebeb", etc, is Tributed while "Necrovalley" is applying, can you Special Summon from the Graveyard?
  15. Konami OCG Card Database: While "Necrovalley" is applying, can "Miracle Contact" be activated?
  16. Konami OCG Card Database: Is the effect of "The End of Anubis" negated by "Necrovalley"?
  17. Konami OCG Card Database: While "Necrovalley" is applying, is the effect of "Drill Warrior" negated?
  18. Konami Judge Program Forum: Individual Email Rulings VS Individual Card Rulings
  19. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [A-C]
  20. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [D-E]
  21. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [F-H]
  22. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [I-K]
  23. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [L-O]
  24. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [P-R]
  25. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [S-T]
  26. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [U-Z]
  27. UDE FAQ: SPECIFIC CARDS RULINGS

Around Wikia's network

Random Wiki