Card Rulings:Necro Gardna

99,520pages on
this wiki
Add New Page
Talk3 Share

TCG Rulings

Mentions in Other Rulings

OCG Rulings

  • If multiple "Necro Gardna" are removed from play, they will not each negate one attack. Instead, they will all negate your opponent's next attack.[1]
  • You do not choose which attack to negate. If the effect of "Necro Gardna" is activated in the Battle Step, it negates the current attack. Otherwise, it automatically negates the next attack your opponent declares.[3]
  • "Necro Gardna" can only negate an attack during the turn the effect was activated. You cannot negate an attack on a subsequent turn.[3]
  • The effects of "Hero Barrier" and "Necro Gardna" negate the first attack declared after the effect resolves. If multiple copies of "Hero Barrier" are activated, then the effects will all negate the next attack declared.[5]

Mentions in Other Rulings

Previously Official Rulings

  • You can activate this card's effect at any time during your opponent's turn, any time before the end of their Battle Phase. It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.
  • You can activate "Necro Gardna's" effect before your opponent declares any attacks. If you do, the first attack your opponent makes will be negated.
  • "Necro Gardna's" effect does not target.


  1. Konami FAQ: When the effect of "Necro Gardna" is activated mutliple times, can each negate an attack?
  2. Konami FAQ: Can you activate the effect of "Necro Gardna" to negate an attack when "Necro Gardna" is declared by "Prohibition"?
  3. 3.0 3.1 Konami FAQ: When the effect of "Necro Gardna" is activated, is it possible to choose which opponent's attack is negated?
  4. Konami FAQ: Please explain the timing of activating the effect of "Necro Gardna".
  5. Konami FAQ: How many attacks can be negated if the effects multiple copies of "Hero Barrier" or "Necro Gardna" are activated?
  6. Konami FAQ: If the effects of "Honest" and "Necro Gardna" are activated, then the effect is treated as activating where?
  7. Konami FAQ: Trap Card > Forbidden Graveyard
  8. Konami OCG FAQ: Can "Skull Meister" negate the effect of a card like "Necro Gardna" or "Mezuki"?
  9. Konami Judge Program Forum: Individual Email Rulings VS Individual Card Rulings
  10. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [A-C]
  11. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [D-E]
  12. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [F-H]
  13. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [I-K]
  14. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [L-O]
  15. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [P-R]
  16. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [S-T]
  17. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [U-Z]

Ad blocker interference detected!

Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.