FANDOM


OCG Rulings

Previously Official Rulings

  • If your opponent controls your "Mystic Tomato" and it is destroyed as a result of battle, you get the effect of "Mystic Tomato" NOT your opponent.

Mentions in Other Rulings

  • Castle Gate: If you use "Shield & Sword" to switch the original ATK and DEF of a monster and then Tribute it with "Castle Gate", the damage inflicted will be equal to the monster's unaltered original ATK. For example, if you use "Shield & Sword" to switch the original ATK and DEF of "Mystic Tomato" and then Tribute it with "Castle Gate", you will inflict 1400 damage to your opponent's Life Points.
  • Last Turn: If the turn player Special Summons "Mystic Tomato" for "Last Turn", and attacks, and "Mystic Tomato" is destroyed, its effect activates and a monster is Special Summoned, but that new monster cannot attack during the special Battle Phase. (But it can attack during the standard Battle Phase.)
  • Lesser Fiend: Monsters destroyed by this card as a result of battle are not sent to the Graveyard, so..."Mystic Tomato" would not have their effects activated ....
  • Necrovalley: "Necrovalley" will NOT negate effects that are activated when a card is sent TO the Graveyard or that activate IN the Graveyard or that count cards in the Graveyard. So it will NOT negate the effects of ..."Mystic Tomato"....
  • Relinquished: The selected monster is treated as a Monster Card when it is sent to the Graveyard, ...the effect of "Mystic Tomato" would not [activate], since it was not destroyed as a result of battle.
  • Royal Oppression: The effects of face-up Trap Cards cannot be activated during the Damage Step, so this card's effect cannot negate the Special Summoning of a monster by the effect of "Mystic Tomato"...flipped face-up by an attack.
  • Skill Drain: "Skill Drain" negates the effects of face-up Effect Monsters on the field, but does not negate effects that activate in the Graveyard, such as..."Mystic Tomato"...


References

  1. Konami FAQ: When "Sangan" is Special Summoned by "Mosaic Manticore", is its effect which activates in the Graveyard negated?
  2. Konami FAQ: When "Sangan" etc is Special Summoned by the effect of "Debris Dragon" etc, is its effect which activates in the Graveyard negated?
  3. Konami FAQ: After "Jurak Monolov" destroys "Giant Rat" by battle, can it continue to attack the new monster?
  4. Konami FAQ: Can the effects of "Giant Rat" or "Mystic Tomato" be activated while "Koa'ki Meiru Drago" is on the field?
  5. Konami FAQ: Will the effect of a monster which activates in the Graveyard or in the place to where the monster is removed from play be negated by "Armed Sea Hunter"?
  6. Konami Judge Program Forum: Individual Email Rulings VS Individual Card Rulings
  7. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [A-C]
  8. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [D-E]
  9. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [F-H]
  10. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [I-K]
  11. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [L-O]
  12. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [P-R]
  13. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [S-T]
  14. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [U-Z]
  15. UDE FAQ: SPECIFIC CARDS RULINGS

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.