FANDOM


TCG Rulings

  • If the targeted monster is not destroyed for some reason, no Alien is Special Summoned.[1]

OCG Rulings

  • If the targeted monster cannot be destroyed, then you do not Special Summon an "Alien" monster from your deck.[3]
  • You do not destroy the monster and Special Summon the "Alien" monster simultaneously. You resolve the part of the effect which destroys the monster, and then you resolve the part of the effect which Special Summons the "Alien" monster.[4]

References

  1. 1.0 1.1 1.2 1.3 Konami Gameplay FAQ: Crimson Crisis -- Card Rulings (version 2.0)
  2. Konami FAQ: Spell Card > Mysterious Triangle
  3. Konami FAQ: When the effect of "Mysterious Triangle" cannot destroy the monster, can an "Alien" monster be Special Summoned?
  4. Konami FAQ: For the effects of "Mysterious Triangle" which destroy the monster and Special Summon, are they treated as resolving simultaneously?

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.