FANDOM


OCG Rulings

Previously Official Rulings

  • When you have "Mysterious Puppeteer" face-up on the field, if you Summon a monster and you opponent activates "Trap Hole" your monster is destroyed and you still gain 500 Life Points, since the monster was Summoned and then destroyed.

Mentions in Other Rulings

  • Gemini monster: When you have a Gemini monster already face-up on the field, you may use your Normal Summon to turn on the effect of the Gemini monster, making it an Effect Monster on the field. This is treated the same as any other Normal Summon, so cards that may be activated in response to a Normal Summon may be activated now, such as ... the effect of “Mysterious Puppeteer”.


References

  1. 1.0 1.1 Konami OCG Card Database: Mysterious Puppeteer
  2. Konami Judge Program Forum: Individual Email Rulings VS Individual Card Rulings
  3. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [A-C]
  4. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [D-E]
  5. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [F-H]
  6. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [I-K]
  7. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [L-O]
  8. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [P-R]
  9. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [S-T]
  10. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [U-Z]
  11. UDE FAQ: SPECIFIC CARDS RULINGS

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.