FANDOM


OCG Rulings

  • The resolution of "Each player places their entire hand on the bottom of the Deck in any order, also you lose LP equal to the total number of cards returned to the Deck by this effect x 300 (min. 1)" and the resolution of "then each player draws 5 cards" are not treated as occurring at the same time.[1]
  • The last thing considered to resolve is both players drawing cards at the same time for the resolution of "each player draws 5 cards".[1]
  • Only the player that activated "Multiple Destruction" loses Life Points when resolving "Each player places their entire hand on the bottom of the Deck in any order, also you lose LP equal to the total number of cards returned to the Deck by this effect x 300 (min. 1)".[1]
  • If either player does not have 5 or more cards in their Deck, "Multiple Destruction" cannot be activated.[1]
  • When resolving "Multiple Destruction", even if either player has 2 or fewer cards in their hand (due to "Raigeki Break", "Full Salvo", etc.), its effect is still applied. Also, when resolving "Multiple Destruction", even if a player has 0 cards in their hand, the entire effect of "Multiple Destruction" is still applied. But note that if both players have 0 cards in their hand when "Multiple Destruction" resolves, the effect that returns cards to the Deck cannot be applied, so neither player draws 5 cards.[2]
  • While the effect of "Protector of the Sanctuary" is applying, neither player can activate "Multiple Destruction". Also, when resolving the effect of "Multiple Destruction", if "Protector of the Sanctuary" has been Special Summoned, the part of the effect that returns both players' cards in their hands to the Decks and makes you lose LP is applied normally. However, only the controller of "Protector of the Sanctuary" will draw 5 cards afterward, and their opponent will not be able to draw any cards.[3]
  • Even if you have an opponent's card in your hand due to the effect of "Exchange", you can activate "Multiple Destruction". When resolving the part of the effect that returns cards to the Deck, they are returned to their owner's Deck. (Therefore, the opponent's card that is in your hand by the effect of "Exchange" is returned to the bottom of your opponent's Deck.)[4]
  • When resolving "Multiple Destruction", even if either player has 4 or fewer cards in their Deck (such as due to "Needlebug Nest"), the entire effect of "Multiple Destruction" is applied normally. In addition, even if a player has 4 or fewer cards left in their Deck after the effect of "Multiple Destruction" returns cards to the bottom of the Deck, if they are unable to draw 5 cards, they lose the Duel.[5]
  • Even if the effect of "Multiple Destruction" would make your Life Points become 0, you can still activate it. (If you have 3 cards in your hand and your opponent has 5 cards in theirs, and your Life Points are 2000, you will lose 2400 Life Points and lose the Duel.) In addition, if the effect of "Multiple Destruction" makes your Life Points 0, the Duel ends at that point, and both players do not draw 5 cards.[6]
  • If you activate "Multiple Destruction" while there are 3 cards in my hand and 5 cards in your opponent's hand, firstly, each player returns their entire hand to the bottom of the Deck in any order. (In this scenario, if you are the turn player, you start by placing the 3 cards in your hand on the bottom of the Deck in the order you choose. Then, your opponent places the 5 cards in their hand on the bottom of the Deck in the order they choose.) Then, you lose Life Points equal to the total number of cards returned to the Deck this way × 300. (In this situation, since a total of 8 cards were returned to the Deck, you will lose 2400 Life Points.) Finally, each player draws 5 cards from their respective Decks.[7]

References

  1. 1.0 1.1 1.2 1.3 1.4 1.5 Konami OCG Card Database: Multiple Destruction
  2. Konami OCG Card Database: When resolving the effect of "Multiple Destruction", if a player now has 2 or fewer cards in their hand, how does the effect resolve?
  3. Konami OCG Card Database: If the effect of "Protector of the Sanctuary" is applying, can "Multiple Destruction" be activated?
  4. Konami OCG Card Database: If I have my opponent's card in my hand due to the effect of "Exchange", can I activate "Multiple Destruction"?
  5. Konami OCG Card Database: When resolving the effect of "Multiple Destruction", if a player has 4 or fewer cards in their Deck, how does the effect resolve?
  6. Konami OCG Card Database: If "Multiple Destruction" is activated, will my Life Points become 0 if I don't have enough?
  7. Konami OCG Card Database: When applying the effect of "Multiple Destruction", how are the cards placed at the bottom of each Deck?

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.