FANDOM


OCG Rulings

  • If "Mosaic Manticore" is flipped face-down by "Book of Moon" and then flipped face-up before the next Standby Phase after it was Tribute Summoned, then its effect will activate as long as it is still face-up during the Standby Phase.[3]
  • If you Tribute "Mosaic Manticore" for the Tribute Summon of "The Tyrant Neptune", then during your next Standby Phase you cannot activate the effect which Special Summons the monster(s) Tributed for the Tribute Summon.[4]

Previously Official Rulings

  • The effects of the monsters Special Summoned by "Mosaic Manticore" are only negated if they activate on the field or are applied while the monster is on the field. If a monster Special Summoned by "Mosaic Manticore" has an effect that activates while it is in the Graveyard or when it is sent to the Graveyard , the effect will not be negated.
  • If you Tribute 2 monsters to Tribute Summon "Mosaic Manticore" and 1 of the monsters is removed from the Graveyard, during your next Standby Phase you will Special Summon the monster that is still in your Graveyard.
  • Even if "Mosaic Manticore" is removed from the field, the monsters Special Summoned by its effect still cannot attack and their effects are still negated.
  • If a monster Special Summoned by the effect of "Mosaic Manticore" is flipped face-down, after it is flipped face-up it can attack and its effects are not negated.


References

  1. 1.0 1.1 Konami FAQ: Effect Monster > Mosaic Manticore
  2. Konami FAQ: When "Sangan" is Special Summoned by "Mosaic Manticore", is its effect which activates in the Graveyard negated?
  3. Konami FAQ: When "Mosaic Manticore" is Tribute Summoned and then at one point is face-down, can the Tributed monsters be Special Summoned?
  4. Konami FAQ: If "The Tyrant Neptune" gains the effects of "Mosaic Manticore", then can you Special Summon the Tributed monsters?
  5. Konami Judge Program Forum: Individual Email Rulings VS Individual Card Rulings
  6. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [A-C]
  7. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [D-E]
  8. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [F-H]
  9. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [I-K]
  10. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [L-O]
  11. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [P-R]
  12. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [S-T]
  13. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [U-Z]
  14. UDE FAQ: SPECIFIC CARDS RULINGS

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.