FANDOM


TCG Rulings

  • There must be a “Morphtronic” monster in your Graveyard in order to activate “Morphtronic Repair Unit.” However, as long as there is an eligible target in your Graveyard, you can send a “Morphtronic” monster from your hand to the Graveyard, and then target the monster you just sent. If there are no “Morphtronic” monsters in your Graveyard, you cannot do this.[1]

OCG Rulings

  • Sending a "Morphtronic" monster from your hand to the Graveyard is a cost to activate this card.[2]
  • You cannot activate this card if there is no valid target in your Graveyard.[2]

References

  1. 1.0 1.1 Konami Gameplay FAQ: Raging Battle -- Card Rulings (version 1.2)
  2. 2.0 2.1 2.2 Konami FAQ: Spell Card > Morphtronic Repair Unit
  3. Konami FAQ: Can "Morphtronic Repair Unit" Special Summon a "Morphtronic" monster sent to the Graveyard as its cost?
  4. Konami FAQ: When resolving the effect of "Morphtronic Repair Unit", what happens when the targeted monster is not in the Graveyard?

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.