FANDOM


TCG Rulings

OCG Rulings

  • You can activate this card if a Spell/Trap Card that destroys a "Morphtronic" monster(s) you control is activated, even if it is a card such as "Torrential Tribute" etc. that does not target.[2]
  • When "Smashing Ground" or "Fissure" is activated, even if "Morphtronic" monsters are the only monsters on the field, you cannot activate "Morphtronic Forcefield". Also, if "Torrential Tribute" is activated while there is a "Morphtronic" monsters on the field, "Morphtronic Forcefield" can be activated in Chain. Furthermore, when the opponent activates "Mirror Force", if there is a face-up Attack Position "Morphtronic" monster on your field, "Morphtronic Forcefield" can be activated in Chain.[3]

Notes

  1. From the card lore, it should say ""Morphtronic cards".

References

  1. 1.0 1.1 1.2 1.3 1.4 Konami Gameplay FAQ: Crimson Crisis -- Card Rulings (version 2.0)
  2. 2.0 2.1 2.2 Konami OCG Card Database: Bending Destiny
  3. Konami OCG Card Database: Can "Morphtronic Forcefield" be activated in Chain to the activation of a card that does not target?
  4. Konami OCG Card Database: Can "Morphtronic Forcefield" be activated in Chain to the activation of effect that may or may not destroy a card?
  5. Konami OCG Card Database: Can "Morphtronic Forcefield" be activated even if there are no "Morphtronic" cards in your the Deck?

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.