FANDOM


TCG Rulings

Mentions in Other Rulings

OCG Rulings

  • Each of this card's effects can be activated once per turn each. (You can activate one, change its Battle Position, and then activate the other.)[1]
  • You cannot activate either effect if you have 0 cards in your deck.[2]
  • If you have less cards in your deck than the number you roll, you pick up as many cards as possible, (Summon a monster if you are using the Attack Position effect), and then return the cards to the deck.[2]
  • When resolving effects like "Snipe Hunter" or "Morphtronic Celfon" which require rolling a die, you must use a six-sided die. You cannot use a 12- or 20-sided die, etc.[6]

Previously Official Rulings

  • If an effect is chained that removes "Morphtronic Celfon" from the field, its Attack or Defense Position effect that was activated will still resolve.
  • If you cannot Special Summon a monster (due to "Scapegoat", etc.), you cannot activate "Morphtronic Celfon's" Attack Position effect. If you activate "Morphtronic Celfon's" Attack Position effect and an effect is chained that prevents you from Special Summoning monster(s), you will still roll a die and reveal cards from the top of your Deck equal to the result, but the Level 4 or lower "Morphtronic" monster that would be Special Summoned is destroyed instead.
  • You cannot activate "Morphtronic Celfon's" Attack Position effect if you have no cards left in your Deck. If you have at least 1 card left in your Deck, you can activate the Attack Position effect. In this case, if you roll a 2 or higher, you will still reveal the 1 card left in your Deck.


References

  1. Konami FAQ: Effect Monster > Morphtronic Celfon
  2. 2.0 2.1 Konami FAQ: When there are 6 or fewer cards in your deck, can you activate the effect of "Morphtronic Celfon"?
  3. Konami FAQ: When "Morphtronic Celfon"'s Battle Position has changed since the effect was activated, do you still resolve the same effect?
  4. Konami FAQ: Can "Royal Oppression" negate the different effects of "Morphtronic Celfon" and destroy it?
  5. Konami FAQ: If a "Morphtronic Celfon" in Attack Position is negated by "Majestic Star Dragon", then can its Defense Position effect be activated?
  6. Konami OCG FAQ: Does the die you use in a Duel have to be a six-sided die?
  7. Konami Judge Program Forum: Individual Email Rulings VS Individual Card Rulings
  8. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [A-C]
  9. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [D-E]
  10. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [F-H]
  11. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [I-K]
  12. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [L-O]
  13. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [P-R]
  14. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [S-T]
  15. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [U-Z]
  16. UDE FAQ: SPECIFIC CARDS RULINGS

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.