FANDOM


OCG Rulings

  • Returning the "Morphtronic" monster from your hand to your deck is an effect. It is not a cost.[1]
  • Destroying the target and drawing 1 card are considered to occur simultaneously.[2]

Previously Official Rulings

  • Returning 1 "Morphtronic" monster from your hand to the Deck is not a cost.
  • When the "Morphtronic" monster is returned from your hand to the Deck, the Deck is shuffled before the targeted card is destroyed and before you draw 1 card.
  • Destroying the target and drawing 1 card are considered to happen at the same time.
  • If you cannot destroy the targeted card, you must still return 1 "Morphtronic" card [sic] from your hand to the Deck, but you do not draw 1 card.


References

  1. 1.0 1.1 Konami FAQ: Spell Card > Morphtronic Accelerator
  2. Konami FAQ: With "Morphtronic Accelerator", are the "destroy" and "draw" effects done simultaneously?
  3. Konami Judge Program Forum: Individual Email Rulings VS Individual Card Rulings
  4. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [A-C]
  5. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [D-E]
  6. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [F-H]
  7. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [I-K]
  8. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [L-O]
  9. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [P-R]
  10. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [S-T]
  11. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [U-Z]
  12. UDE FAQ: SPECIFIC CARDS RULINGS

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.