Wikia

Yu-Gi-Oh!

Card Rulings:Monster Reborn

Talk5
74,548pages on
this wiki

TCG Rulings

Mentions in Other Rulings

OCG Rulings

Versus Normal Summon Monsters

Versus Nomi Monsters

Versus Special Summon-only Monsters

  • Kagetokage: If this card is successfully Special Summoned first through the correct procedure, then it can be Special Summoned by the effect of "Monster Reborn" (etc).[12][13]

In Other Rulings

  • Summon Limit: If you already Normal Summoned/Flip Summoned/Special Summoned two or more times during this turn and if "Summon Limit" is activated, then you cannot Summon again. If "Summon Limit" is chained to your "Monster Reborn" during a turn in which you already Normal Summoned/Flip Summoned/Special Summoned two or more times, then "Monster Reborn" will not Special Summon a monster.[30]

Previously Official Rulings

Mentions in Other Rulings

  • Dark Necrofear: You only remove the 3 Fiend-Type monsters in your Graveyard from play when you Special Summon "Dark Necrofear" from your hand. If you successfully Special Summon it using this method, and then wish to use "Monster Reborn" to Special Summon it from the Graveyard, you do not have to remove 3 more Fiend-Type monsters from the Graveyard.
  • Gilasaurus: The effect of this card only activates when you elect to change its Normal Summon to a Special Summon. Not if it is Special Summoned by "Monster Reborn"....
  • Lava Golem: However, if Special Summoned correctly and then sent to the Graveyard, you can use "Monster Reborn" to Special Summon "Lava Golem" to your side of the field, but you (as the controller) will then take the 1000 damage during your Standby Phases.
  • Ryu Senshi: You can Special Summon this card from the Graveyard with "Monster Reborn" because its effect that negates Spell Cards is not active while it is in the Graveyard (but only if was properly Fusion Summoned originally).

References

  1. Konami OCG FAQ: Is "Archlord Kristya" a Special Summon Monster?
  2. Konami OCG FAQ: Can monsters like "Dark Armed Dragon" and "Judgment Dragon" be Special Summoned from the Graveyard?
  3. Konami OCG FAQ: Is "Darkness Neosphere" a Special Summon monster? Also, can it be Special Summoned from the Graveyard?
  4. Konami OCG FAQ: Effect Monster > Malefic Truth Dragon
  5. Konami OCG FAQ: Effect Monster > Supersonic Skull Flame
  6. Konami OCG FAQ: [Basic Rules] Can an effect like that of "Monster Reborn" Special Summon a Fusion Monster from the Graveyard?
  7. Konami OCG FAQ: Can an effect like "Monster Reborn" Special Summon a monster which was discarded from the Extra Deck to the Graveyard by "Gale Dogra"?
  8. Konami OCG FAQ: Can "Backup Warrior" be Special Summoned by effects like "Monster Reborn"?
  9. Konami OCG FAQ: Is the Special Summon of a Synchro Monster by the effect of "Blackwing - Vayu the Emblem of Honor" a Synchro Summon?
  10. Konami OCG FAQ: Can an effect like "Monster Reborn" Special Summon "Dragon Queen of Tragic Endings" from the Graveyard?
  11. Konami OCG FAQ: Effect Monster > Gale Dogra
  12. Konami OCG FAQ: Effect Monster > Kagetokage
  13. Konami OCG FAQ: Can you Special Summon "Kagetokage" with the effect of "Monster Reborn"?
  14. Konami OCG FAQ: Effect Monster > Orichalcos Shunoros
  15. Konami OCG FAQ: Is "Orichalcos Shunoros" a Special Summon monster? Also, can it be Special Summoned from the Graveyard?
  16. Konami OCG FAQ: [Basic Rules] When Fusion Summoning, can a Ritual Monster card in the hand be used as a Fusion Material Monster?
  17. 17.0 17.1 Konami OCG FAQ: Please explain what Special Summons can and cannot be negated by the effects of "Thunder King Rai-Oh", "Solemn Judgment", and so on.
  18. 18.0 18.1 Konami OCG FAQ: If "Bottomless Trap Hole" is activated when multiple monsters are Special Summoned simultaneously, then are all monsters destroyed and removed from play?
  19. 19.0 19.1 Konami OCG FAQ: Please explain whether or not a player can activate an effect which Special Summons a monster while the effect of "Calming Magic" is being applied.
  20. 20.0 20.1 Konami OCG FAQ: When a monster is Special Summoned in the middle of resolving a Chain, can you draw by the effect of "Card of Safe Return"?
  21. Konami OCG FAQ: Can you Special Summon the Fusion Materials if "De-Fusion" is activated on a Fusion Monster Special Summoned by "Monster Reborn"?
  22. 22.0 22.1 Konami OCG FAQ: What kinds of Special Summons can "Evolzar Laggia" negate?
  23. Konami OCG FAQ: Will the effect of "Koa'ki Meiru Tornado" destroy a monster which was Special Summoned and then Normal Summoned a second time?
  24. Konami OCG FAQ: Effect Monster > Helpoemer
  25. 25.0 25.1 Konami OCG FAQ: Spell Card > Necrovalley
  26. Konami OCG FAQ: Can "Phantom Dragon" be Normal Summoned or Flip Summoned while you do not have two Monster Card Zones to make unusable?
  27. Konami OCG FAQ: Trap Card > Ruler's Penetrating Gaze
  28. Konami OCG FAQ: When your opponent Special Summons your Synchro Monster to his field while "Remove Brainwashing" is active, can "Shiny Black "C"" be activated?
  29. Konami OCG FAQ: Can the effect of "Stardust Dragon" be Chained to the effect of "Royal Oppression"?
  30. Konami OCG FAQ: If "Summon Limit" is chained to "Monster Reborn" which is your third Special Summon, then can a monster be Special Summoned?
  31. Konami OCG FAQ: Trap Card > Watt Cancel
  32. Konami Judge Program Forum: Individual Email Rulings VS Individual Card Rulings
  33. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [A-C]
  34. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [D-E]
  35. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [F-H]
  36. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [I-K]
  37. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [L-O]
  38. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [P-R]
  39. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [S-T]
  40. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [U-Z]
  41. UDE FAQ: SPECIFIC CARDS RULINGS

Around Wikia's network

Random Wiki