Wikia

Yu-Gi-Oh!

Card Rulings:Monster Gate

86,101pages on
this wiki
Talk2

TCG Rulings

Mentions in Other Rulings

OCG Rulings

  • Tributing 1 monster in your Monster Zone is a cost to activate this card.[1]
  • Special Summoning and sending the excavated cards to the Graveyard are considered to happen simultaneously.[1]
  • If you have no monsters that can be Normal Summoned/Set in your Deck, this card cannot be activated.[1]
  • When resolving "Monster Gate", if the effect of "Vanity's Emptiness" is being applied, since you cannot Special Summon any monster, no card is excavated from the Deck. (Cards are not sent to the Graveyard and no monster is Special Summoned.) When resolving "Reasoning", if the effect of "Vanity's Emptiness" is being applied, since you cannot Special Summon any monster, no card is excavated from the Deck. (Cards are not sent to the Graveyard and no monster is Special Summoned.)[4]
  • While the effect of "Evilswarm Ophion" is being applied, if you have a monster that can be Normal Summoned/Set in your Deck, "Reasoning" and "Monster Gate" can be activated. When resolving "Monster Gate", if a Level 4 or lower monster is excavated, it is Special Summoned normally, but if a Level 5 or higher monster is excavated, it is sent to the Graveyard with the other excavated cards. When resolving "Reasoning", "If that monster is the same Level as the one declared by your opponent, send all excavated cards to the Graveyard." is applied normally, but when resolving "If not, Special Summon the excavated monster, also send the remaining cards to the Graveyard.", if a Level 4 or lower monster is excavated, it is Special Summoned normally, but if a Level 5 or higher monster is excavated, it is sent to the Graveyard with the other excavated cards.[5]

Previously Official Rulings

Mentions in Other Rulings


References

  1. 1.0 1.1 1.2 1.3 Konami OCG Card Database: Monster Gate
  2. Konami OCG Card Database: While the effect of "Stellarknight Constellar Diamond" or "Dimension Fortress Weapon" is being applied, can "Reasoning" or "Monster Gate" be activated?
  3. Konami OCG Card Database: While the effect of "Vanity's Fiend" is being applied, can "Reasoning" be activated?
  4. Konami OCG Card Database: If "Vanity's Emptiness" is activated in a chain to "Reasoning" or "Monster Gate", what happens?
  5. Konami OCG Card Database: While the effect of "Evilswarm Ophion" is being applied, can "Monster Gate" or "Reasoning" be activated?
  6. Konami OCG Card Database: If "Wulf, Lightsworn Beast" is excavated by "Reasoning" or "Monster Gate", can it be Special Summoned?
  7. Konami OCG Card Database: If "Metaion, the Timelord" is excavated by "Monster Gate", can it be Special Summoned?
  8. Konami OCG Card Database: Can a Special Summon Monster be Special Summoned by "Reasoning" or "Monster Gate"?
  9. 9.0 9.1 9.2 9.3 9.4 9.5 Netrep: Individual Card Rulings on Netrep
  10. Konami Judge Program Forum: Individual Email Rulings VS Individual Card Rulings
  11. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [A-C]
  12. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [D-E]
  13. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [F-H]
  14. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [I-K]
  15. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [L-O]
  16. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [P-R]
  17. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [S-T]
  18. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [U-Z]
  19. UDE FAQ: SPECIFIC CARDS RULINGS

Around Wikia's network

Random Wiki