FANDOM


TCG Rulings

  • A monster equipped with 2 "Molting Escapes" will only avoid destruction by battle 1 time each turn. Both effects to gain 300 ATK will be applied individually.[1]
  • The equipped monster will not gain 300 ATK if it battles while it cannot be destroyed by battle due to a different effect.[1]

OCG Rulings

  • The effect "Once per turn, if the equipped monster would be destroyed by battle, it is not destroyed" does not make a Chain Link.[2]
  • The effect "The equipped monster gains 300 ATK at the end of the Damage Step each time this effect is applied" makes a Chain Link.[2]
  • The ATK increase due to the effect "The equipped monster gains 300 ATK" applies as long as that monster is face-up on the field.[2]
  • The ATK increase due to the effect "The equipped monster gains 300 ATK" is still applied even after that "Molting Escape" is destroyed.[2]

References

  1. 1.0 1.1 1.2 1.3 Konami Gameplay FAQ: Stardust Overdrive Sneak Peek -- Card Rulings (Version 1.0)
  2. 2.0 2.1 2.2 2.3 Konami OCG Card Database: Molting Escape

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.