FANDOM


TCG Rulings

  • The effect of “Mist Wurm” targets 1, 2, or 3 cards your opponent controls.[1]
  • If you use a monster with a mandatory Trigger Effect like “Goblin Zombie” as a Synchro Material Monster for “Mist Wurm” you will activate both the effect of “Goblin Zombie” and the effect of “Mist Wurm” after the Synchro Summon is successful.[1]

OCG Rulings

  • If "Sangan"/"Goblin Zombie"/etc are used for a Synchro Summon, then their effects are mandatory, and must activate as soon as the Synchro Summon is successful.[2]
    • If "Goblin Zombie"/etc is used for the Synchro Summon" of a monster with a mandatory Trigger Effect like "Mist Wurm", then both effects activate simultaneously. They activate in the order that the player chooses, and then you resolve in reverse order.[2]

References

  1. 1.0 1.1 Konami Gameplay FAQ: Hidden Arsenal – Card Rulings (Version 1.0)
  2. 2.0 2.1 Konami FAQ: When "Goblin Zombie" is used as a Synchro Material for "Brionac, Dragon of the Ice Boundary", can its Ignition Effect be activated at the time of its successful Synchro Summon?
  3. 3.0 3.1 Konami FAQ: Can the Ignition Effect of "Brionac, Dragon of the Ice Barrier" be activated when one of the Synchro Material Monsters for the Synchro Summon is equipped with "Supervise"?
  4. Konami FAQ: Can "Mist Wurm" be Synchro Summoned by using "Eccentric Boy"?

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.