FANDOM


OCG Rulings

  • The effect targets the one card to be returned to the Hand.[1]
  • You cannot activate this card's effect by selecting itself as a target.[1]

References

  1. 1.0 1.1 Konami FAQ: Synchro Monster > Mist Valley Thunder Lord
  2. Konami FAQ: [Damage Step] During the Damage Step, if you activate the effect of "Mist Valley Thunder Lord]]" so that the battling monster is not on the field, do you calculate damage?
  3. Konami FAQ: Does the ATK of "Mist Valley Thunder Lord]]" increase when you cannot return the targeted card to the hand?
  4. Konami FAQ: Can the effect of "Mist Valley Thunder Lord]]" be Chained to the activation of a Normal Spell Card?
  5. Konami FAQ: Can a Monster Token or a Synchro Monster etc be targeted by the effect of "Mist Valley Thunder Lord]]"?
  6. Konami FAQ: If "Eccentric Boy" is used as a Synchro Material Monster to Synchro Summon "Dark End Dragon", then can you use a non-DARK Synchro Material Monster from your hand?

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.