FANDOM


OCG Rulings

  • For the effect "This card cannot declare an attack unless you return 1 card you control to the hand" of "Mist Valley Falcon", the monster is not considered to be returned from the field to the hand by a card effect. Therefore, for example, if "Mist Valley Falcon" attacks by returning "Fortune Lady Light" to the hand, because it is not considered to have left the field due to a card effect, the effect of "Fortune Lady Light" cannot be activated.[3]
  • "Mist Valley Falcon" that was Special Summoned by the effect of "Powerful Rebirth" declares an attack by returning that "Powerful Rebirth" to the hand. Because the Special Summoned "Mist Valley Falcon" is no longer targeted if "Powerful Rebirth" leaves the field, the effect "Increase its Level by 1 and ATK and DEF by 100" is no longer applied. (Its Level, ATK and DEF return to their original values. Furthermore, because "Mist Valley Falcon" remains on the field, that attack continues as normal.[5]
  • "Mist Valley Falcon" can return a "Mark of the Rose" equipped to it to the hand and declare an attack. However, because control of "Mist Valley Falcon" returns to the opponent when "Mark of the Rose" is returned to the hand, "Mist Valley Falcon" cannot choose an attack target and the resulting attack cannot be declared. Furthermore, even if you regain control of that same "Mist Valley Falcon", that returned to your opponent's control without declaring the resulting attack, using the effect of "Enemy Controller", that "Mist Valley Falcon" cannot declare an attack again during that same Battle Phase.[7]
  • The effect of "Madolche Ticket" is activated when a "Madolche" monster is returned from your field or Graveyard to the hand or Deck by a card effect. The text "This card cannot declare an attack unless you return 1 card you control to the hand" of "Mist Valley Falcon" is a procedure/condition in order for "Mist Valley Falcon" to attack. Because it is not treated as being returned to the hand by a card effect, if a "Madolche" monster on your field is returned to the hand when "Mist Valley Falcon" attacks, the effect of "Madolche Ticket" is not activated.[8]

References

  1. 1.0 1.1 1.2 1.3 Konami OCG Card Database: Mist Valley Falcon
  2. Konami OCG Card Database: When "Mist Valley Falcon" declares an attack, can the effect of a "Yubel - Terror Incarnate" that was returned to the hand be activated?
  3. Konami OCG Card Database: If "Fortune Lady Light" is returned to the hand when "Mist Valley Falcon" declares an attack, can its effect be activated?
  4. Konami OCG Card Database: While the effect of "Skill Drain" is applying, can "Dark Elf" etc. declare an attack without paying Life Points?
  5. Konami OCG Card Database: If "Mist Valley Falcon" is Special Summoned by the effect of "Powerful Rebirth", and it returns that "Powerful Rebirth" to the hand then declares an attack, what happens?
  6. Konami OCG Card Database: While it cannot attack, can "Mist Valley Falcon" attack by returning an active "Messenger of Peace" on the field to the hand?
  7. Konami OCG Card Database: Can "Mist Valley Falcon" declare an attack by returning a "Mark of the Rose" equipped to it to the hand?
  8. Konami OCG Card Database: If a "Madolche" monster is returned from your field to the hand when "Mist Valley Falcon" attacks, can the effect of "Madolche Ticket" be activated?
  9. Konami OCG Card Database: While "Degenerate Circuit" is active, if "Mist Valley Falcon" attacks, can a Monster Card be chosen as the card to be returned to the hand?

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.