FANDOM


TCG Rulings

  • You must destroy a Special Summoned monster to draw a card for “Mirror of Oaths.” If a monster is Special Summoned from the Deck and you activate “Mirror of Oaths,” but an effect is chained that destroys that monster before “Mirror of Oaths” can destroy it, you do not draw a card. If you activate “Mirror of Oaths” in response to multiple monsters being Special Summoned, and effects are chained which destroy some, but not all, of those monsters, so that “Mirror of Oaths” destroys at least 1 of them, you draw a card.[1]
  • If you destroy multiple monsters with “Mirror of Oaths,” you still only draw 1 card.[1]
  • If “Mirror of Oaths” is used in response to 2 monsters being Special Summoned from the Graveyard and 1 from the Deck (at the same time), it only destroys the monster Special Summoned from the Deck.[1]

OCG Rulings

  • "Mirror of Oaths" can be activated when multiple monsters are Special Summoned from the Deck simultaneously, including when monsters are Special Summoned from both players' Decks. In both cases, all monsters Special Summoned from the opponent's Deck will be destroyed, but you will only draw one card.[4]

Refererences

  1. 1.0 1.1 1.2 1.3 1.4 1.5 Konami Gameplay FAQ: Raging Battle -- Card Rulings (version 1.2)
  2. 2.0 2.1 Konami FAQ: Trap Card > Mirror of Oaths
  3. Konami FAQ: Can a card be drawn when "Mirror of Oaths" cannot destroy the monster which was Special Summoned from the Deck?
  4. Konami FAQ: Can "Mirror of Oaths" be activated when multiple monsters are Special Summoned from the Deck?
  5. Konami FAQ: Can the effect of "Mirror of Oaths" destroy a monster which was Special Summoned from the Extra Deck?

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.