FANDOM


TCG Rulings

  • If this card is returned to your hand, you can reveal it and activate its effect.[1]
  • If this card is returned to the Deck you cannot activate its effect.[1]

OCG Rulings

  • If a face-down Defense Position "Minefieldriller" you control leaves the field because it was flipped face-up by battle and destroyed, its effect can be activated. Also, if a face-down Defense Position "Minefieldriller" you control leaves the field because it was destroyed by a card effect, its effect cannot be activated.[2]
  • If a face-up "Minefieldriller" you control leaves the field because of a card effect activated as Chain Link 2 or higher, its effect cannot be activated.[2]
  • If a face-up "Minefieldriller" is returned from the field to the hand, then you can activate its effect by revealing it to your opponent. However, you cannot activate the effect of "Minefieldriller" when it is face-up and returned from the field to the Deck.[3]

Notes

Out of Date

  1. The latest erratum of this card has Problem-Solving Card Text which doesn't indicate that its effect cannot be activated when it is flipped face-up by an attack and subsequently destroyed by battle from that same attack.

References

  1. 1.0 1.1 1.2 1.3 1.4 Konami Gameplay FAQ: Ancient Prophecy – Card Rulings (version 1.0)
  2. 2.0 2.1 2.2 2.3 Konami OCG Card Database: Minefieldriller
  3. Konami OCG Card Database: Can the effect of "Minefieldriller" be activated when it returns from the field to the hand or Deck?

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.