Wikia

Yu-Gi-Oh!

Card Rulings:Mind Crush

Talk15
72,693pages on
this wiki

TCG Rulings

Judge Program Forum Rulings

  • A player is allowed to declare any card in the TCG as a card for Mind Crush. This would include a card that is in the Forbidden List.[1]
  • If the maximum legally allowed number of copies of the declared card cannot be verified as public knowledge, you may ask your opponent to verify their hand.[1]
  • In place of declaring a FULL card name, a precise description of a card's stats, appearance, and/or effects, is considered acceptable so long as both players are in clear agreement over which card is being described. [2]

Policies

  • If a card must be shown to the opponent, like by the effect of "Mind Crush", "Trap Dustshoot", or by a "search effect" like "Sangan", it becomes face up, it is considered public knowledge, and as such the opponent is entitled to read the card. The opponent should do this in a timely manner, and not delay the game.[3]

OCG Rulings

  • Both "Rai-Mei" and "Raimei" have their names pronounced "raimei", so if you wish to declare either card with "Mind Crush", then you must further describe the card to be declared until your opponent understands which card you are declaring. For example, you could declare "the Monster Card raimei" or "the Spell Card raimei", etc.[4]

Mentions in Other Rulings

Previously Official Rulings

  • If the opponent doesn't have the named card, you can check their hand to confirm.

Mentions in Other Rulings

Judge List Rulings

Notes

  1. These Rulings are considered unverified, as their source(s) are not publicly viewable. They are not confirmed as applicable to the TCG until they have been officially published by Konami.

References

  1. 1.0 1.1 Konami Judge Program Forum: Mind Crush- Declaring Banned cards
  2. Konami Judge Program Forum: Question/Mind Crush/Prohibition/ETC vs. Card Names
  3. Konami Judge Program Forum - Policies Q&A: Reading a card that is searched from the deck.
  4. Konami FAQ: When you declare the card name of "Rai-Mei" or "Raimei", is it necessary to distinguish between the two?
  5. Konami OCG FAQ: As for "Mind Crush", upon declaring a card name, it is still uncertain whether you or the opponent will discard a card. In this case, can the effect of "Gravekeeper's Watcher" be chained to the activation of that "Mind Crush"?
  6. UDE Judge List: Destiny Hero - Dasher vs. Mind Crush
  7. Konami Judge Program Forum: Individual Email Rulings VS Individual Card Rulings
  8. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [A-C]
  9. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [D-E]
  10. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [F-H]
  11. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [I-K]
  12. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [L-O]
  13. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [P-R]
  14. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [S-T]
  15. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [U-Z]

Around Wikia's network

Random Wiki