Fandom

Yu-Gi-Oh!

Card Rulings:Mind Control

96,633pages on
this wiki
Add New Page
Talk3 Share

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.

TCG Rulings

Judge Program Forum Rulings

  • A card with an effect of "Control of this face-up card on the field cannot switch" cannot switch control while face-up under any circumstances. So, if a face-down Botanical Lion changes control due to Mind Control and is then flipped face-up, the lingering part of the effect of Mind Control will not apply during the End Phase and control of Botanical Lion will not return to the opponent.[1]

Email Rulings

  • The effect that prevents the monster from attacking or being Tributed wears off during the End Phase. If control of the monster is returned to the owner before the End Phase, it cannot be Tributed.[2]

OCG Rulings

  • The effect "it cannot declare an attack or be Tributed" is an effect that is applied until the End Phase of the turn "Mind Control" is applied.[3]

Previously Official Rulings


Notes

  1. Konami Judge Program Rulings are considered unverified, as their source(s) are not publicly viewable. They are not confirmed as applicable to the TCG until they have been officially published by Konami.
  2. Email Rulings are considered unverified, as their source(s) are not publicly viewable. They are not confirmed as applicable to the TCG until they have been officially published by Konami.

References

  1. Konami Judge Program Forum: Mind Control vs Botanical Lion
  2. [1]: Konami Ruling Updates (Individual e-mail from Konami rulings support)
  3. 3.0 3.1 3.2 3.3 Konami OCG Card Database: Mind Control
  4. Konami FAQ: After gaining control of a monster by "Mind Control", can you use it as a Synchro Material?
  5. Konami OCG FAQ: If you gain control of a face-down "Horus the Black Flame Dragon LV6" by the effect of "Mind Control", then can you Tribute it?
  6. Konami Judge Program Forum: Individual Email Rulings VS Individual Card Rulings
  7. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [A-C]
  8. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [D-E]
  9. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [F-H]
  10. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [I-K]
  11. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [L-O]
  12. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [P-R]
  13. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [S-T]
  14. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [U-Z]
  15. UDE FAQ: SPECIFIC CARDS RULINGS

Also on Fandom

Random Wiki