FANDOM


OCG Rulings

  • The "Negate the activation of a Spell Card that targets this 1 face-down monster. At that time, flip this card into face-up Defense Position." effect is a Quick Effect. (This effect must be activated in chain to the activation of a Spell Card that targeted this face-down card and no other cards. It does not target.)[1]
  • This effect cannot be activated in a chain to the activation of the effect of a Spell Card. It must be chained to the activation of a Spell Card.[1]
  • Changing "Mid Shield Gardna" to face-up Defense Position and negating the activation of a Spell Card are considered to happen simultaneously.[1]

Previously Official Rulings


References

  1. 1.0 1.1 1.2 1.3 Konami OCG Card Database: Mid Shield Gardna
  2. Konami Judge Program Forum: Individual Email Rulings VS Individual Card Rulings
  3. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [A-C]
  4. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [D-E]
  5. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [F-H]
  6. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [I-K]
  7. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [L-O]
  8. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [P-R]
  9. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [S-T]
  10. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [U-Z]
  11. UDE FAQ: SPECIFIC CARDS RULINGS

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.